Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

Bluetooth Design replace

- - - - -

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
64 replies to this topic

#51
submix8c

submix8c

    Inconceivable!

  • Patrons
  • 4,161 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

When i asked i got some reply in registry, uh why i can't find registry myself since registry has option of search.

I thought I specifically told you it goes DEEEEEP into the Components.

i state what i want:1) script to enable wmp 11 toolbar.2) i've been using "Xp Home Edition" since 2004 , now i've been kinda fatigued with "Home Edition" text, hence now i'm desiring to change this "Home Edition" text to my one.WHAT I DONE:modified approaching whole "dll" and "exe" (supported by "Resourse Hacker) even "inf" and "ini"but it won't change the text "Home Edition" on 3rd party or digitally signed program's info bar of OS.i followed all the way here explained but no one seems worked!SO now, will you explain a process which could change my this "Home Edition" text at "Help and Support" menu?along with will you explain how could i change "Home Edition" text into 3rd party program's info bar of OS and to change OS text into "System Information" menu?

2)I thought I specifically told you it goes DEEEEEP into the Components.

NOW understanding you want to "hack" Home Edition to Pro Edition. I had thought (as everyone else had) by your "specifications" that you wanted the opposite. However, you will NOT get that info here...
Repeat... You will NOT get that info here
Why? WE (at least MANY of us) believe it's
1) Nearly Impossible
2) Against the EULA and therefore ILLEGAL
3) Not worth the effort - Install Pro instead...

re - Developer not-necessarily= Hacker

;) Have a nice day...

Edited by submix8c, 08 September 2012 - 09:45 AM.

Someday the tyrants will be unthroned... Jason "Jay" Chasteen; RIP, bro!

Posted Image



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#52
jaclaz

jaclaz

    The Finder

  • Developer
  • 13,994 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

I don't say so. YOU ARE SO!

Ah, well, if you say so then :whistle: I am so. :unsure:

It is however interesting how you are very clever in finding typos in other people's posts but fail to see how - besides the typos - you write in a language that is almost, but not quite, completely unlike English (which is not only about spelling but also about grammar and syntax).

An example of a recent sentence that makes no sense in English (besides the senseless CAPITALIZATION):

CERTAINLY I KNOW THAT YOU DON'T KNOW MY QUERY RESPOND!!


It must be a new kind of selective sight :w00t: , you might want to apply for the new season of http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stan_Lee's_Superhumans

PLEASE PICK UP YOUR GARBAGE CAN AND GO HOME, MOREOVER PLEASE DON'T FAN OUT ELSEWHERE.

Hmmm :unsure: , the whole point you are seemingly missing is that I'm already at home here at MSFN :) .

jaclaz

P.S.: Forgot:
Have a nice day.

#53
submix8c

submix8c

    Inconceivable!

  • Patrons
  • 4,161 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
http://translate.google.com/ ;)

Someday the tyrants will be unthroned... Jason "Jay" Chasteen; RIP, bro!

Posted Image


#54
BLASH

BLASH

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 44 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Eventually, my topic description was exact

many will cover this as illegal

CONGRATULATION!

#55
submix8c

submix8c

    Inconceivable!

  • Patrons
  • 4,161 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
1) http://www.ehow.com/...crosoft-xp.html
It's in the Options. Have you "transplanted" this illegally?

C:\Documents and Settings\<user-id>\Application Data\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Quick Launch\<anyprogram>.lnk
http://www.xxcopy.com/xxcopy38.htm
http://ss64.com/nt/shortcut.html
http://ss64.com/vb/shortcut.html
Enterprise Deployment info
http://social.techne...b4-d1ee9ce86881

You now have all but #2 (NO WAY on that one).

Be happy...

Forgot to mention... "Quick Launch" has to be "activated" in the Task Bar. ;)
I suppose you want that too... :whistle:

Edited by submix8c, 08 September 2012 - 12:11 PM.

Someday the tyrants will be unthroned... Jason "Jay" Chasteen; RIP, bro!

Posted Image


#56
-X-

-X-

    Member

  • Patrons
  • 2,392 posts
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Simply you should comprehend, it'd be a typo. Nevermind again i state what i want:

1) script to enable wmp 11 toolbar.



2. Set the toolbar on. Log off and then back on. Export....

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Streams\Desktop]
"TaskbarWinXP"=

and maybe...

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\StuckRects2]
"Settings"=


Edited by -X-, 08 September 2012 - 02:52 PM.

Download all Windows XP Post SP3 High-Priority Updates with a simple double click @ xdot.tk post-12166-0-42859000-1399044129.png ]
               If someone helps you fix a problem, please report back so they and others can benefit from the solution. Thanks!


#57
bphlpt

bphlpt

    MSFN Addict

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,796 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

NOW understanding you want to "hack" Home Edition to Pro Edition.


He could have been wanting to do that, if so, probably for nefarious reasons. My "interpretation" of what he was asking was to probably hack the Home Edition text to say BLASH's Special Edition, or whatever. Since you see this done on some warez releases, I've seen screenshots, it also made me assume this was for nefarious reasons. Granted, it could all be purely for his own use, to show off to his mom. Yes, I'm sure it can be done, though the next system update might revert the change. In any case, I don't know how to do it. I've never seen the reason why I should bother to learn since there is no practical legitimate use that I am aware of, but I feel that way about many of the customizations that some people like to do to their computers. Since, in my opinion, there is a greater likelihood of evil intent than good and the OP has been so rude and uncooperative, I wouldn't tell him even if I did know.

Cheers and Regards

Posted Image


#58
BLASH

BLASH

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 44 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag



Simply you should comprehend, it'd be a typo. Nevermind again i state what i want:

1) script to enable wmp 11 toolbar.



2. Set the toolbar on. Log off and then back on. Export....

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Streams\Desktop]
"TaskbarWinXP"=

and maybe...

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\StuckRects2]
"Settings"=


Not worked thats why i repeated.

#59
BLASH

BLASH

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 44 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
hey can you read comment #12 ? and then i think, you'll not reply this you replyed.

Edited by BLASH, 11 September 2012 - 06:28 AM.


#60
submix8c

submix8c

    Inconceivable!

  • Patrons
  • 4,161 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

(1> a script/command/registry which could enable wmp toolbar..
(2> a script/command to delete all restore points
(3> which file do say to OS to show "Microsoft Windows Home Edition" on "System Information" ; i mean i'm wanting some awareness: i just mean i can change os name using registry but which file do say to create that os name. I know many here, who'll essay to cover this request as a illegal process. But i'm just asking, Do you literally know?

1 - EXPLAIN yourself - SPECIFICALLY! Do you mean "Classic" View?
2 - YOU GOT THAT
3 - NONONONONONO!!!!!!

Getting tired of this...

Someday the tyrants will be unthroned... Jason "Jay" Chasteen; RIP, bro!

Posted Image


#61
jaclaz

jaclaz

    The Finder

  • Developer
  • 13,994 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

3 - NONONONONONO!!!!!!

JFYI ;), remix version:
Spoiler


jaclaz

#62
Tripredacus

Tripredacus

    K-Mart-ian Legend

  • Super Moderator
  • 9,672 posts
  • OS:Server 2012
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Blash, your thread has brought the attention to our more technical users. As such, they would expect some exact details on what was done, including whatever steps you have attempted. Which means exact commands, files modified, batch files, maybe even screenshots. You have also been given hints and clues as to how to go about researching the things we do not have content here on MSFN, such as changing the name of the OS in Computer Properties.

We can't help you if you won't help yourself. If this thread continues on its course of "not work" , no technical detail and berating of members, then the thread will be locked and you may not create another one on this topic.

:realmad:
MSFN RULES | GimageX HTA for PE 3.x | lol probloms
msfn2_zpsc37c7153.jpg

#63
submix8c

submix8c

    Inconceivable!

  • Patrons
  • 4,161 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
I'm going to help you out on #3, Blash...

Go here and read carefully. See what happened? ;)

edit - and I found a WONDERFUL notation...

Converting can render your OS completely unusable<snip>

Need I say more?

Edited by submix8c, 11 September 2012 - 08:45 AM.

Someday the tyrants will be unthroned... Jason "Jay" Chasteen; RIP, bro!

Posted Image


#64
-X-

-X-

    Member

  • Patrons
  • 2,392 posts
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Not worked thats why i repeated.


How exactly are you testing to make sure it works?

I guess I should have mentioned that the registry entries need to be imported before you log on. I use the $OEM$ folders and a batch file to run the registry entry during local machine.

@echo Adding Runonce entries to the registry...
ping -n 2 127.0.0.1 >NUL
REG ADD HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnce /v SettingsLM /d "regedit /s %SystemDrive%\Temp\Merge.reg"

Download all Windows XP Post SP3 High-Priority Updates with a simple double click @ xdot.tk post-12166-0-42859000-1399044129.png ]
               If someone helps you fix a problem, please report back so they and others can benefit from the solution. Thanks!


#65
BLASH

BLASH

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 44 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
up to now no reply. HOW SAD!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN