Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

Unattended Win7 Setup Multilingual


  • Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

#1
TheWiz

TheWiz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Hi,

I download Win 7 x64 SP1 and add MUI pack of Hebrew & Russian in it using WinToolKit 1.4.0.65 .

But setup will not ask me for my prefer setup lang like this:

Posted Image

What i need to add to my Autounattend file so he will ask me in with lang OS will be install?

My Autounattend is Attached,

10x!

Attached Files


Edited by TheWiz, 29 August 2012 - 10:21 AM.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
cluberti

cluberti

    Gustatus similis pullus

  • Supervisor
  • 11,247 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Integrating the languages into your installation install.wim file does nothing to change the WinPE installation environment. You need to modify boot.wim in \sources of your install media with languages as well:
http://www.msfn.org/...etup-windows-7/

#3
TheWiz

TheWiz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
10X but where i can download Windows PE Setup language packs?

I need Hebrew & Russian....

#4
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
There are inside The Windows® Automated Installation Kit (AIK) Supplement for Windows® 7 SP1

Create a Distribution Share for a Multilingual Image

Cheers

#5
TheWiz

TheWiz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Funny, i am using right now your excellent tool SetProductKey. Good job man! :thumbup

I think i need to do : Walkthrough: Add Multilingual Support to Windows Setup

I download AIK and i found Hebrew in X86 & AMD64 directorys. But not in IA64.

So for my x86 image i will use Hebrew in X86 (?), but what i do for x64 version?

Thank U 4 Helping me! :hello:

Edited by TheWiz, 30 August 2012 - 06:26 AM.


#6
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I download AIK and i found Hebrew in X86 & AMD64 directorys. But not in IA64.

Look inside: Programs | Windows AIK | Tools | PETools | ia64 | Winpe_FPs

However, it seems missing for ia64!

So for my x86 image i will use Hebrew in X86 (?)


Of course!

Edited by myselfidem, 30 August 2012 - 07:02 AM.


#7
TheWiz

TheWiz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I didn't understand your answer....

What should i do for x64 version?

#8
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I didn't understand your answer....

What should i do for x64 version?


For amd64, all files needed are inside:

.\Windows AIK | Tools | PETools | amd64 | WinPE_FPs

Edited by myselfidem, 30 August 2012 - 07:07 AM.


#9
TheWiz

TheWiz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Ok i found the problem.

Now i have multi lang, but i don't get the first screen for lang support like here:
My link

Only in 2pass (after reboot) i get the lang i select.

Last help req from u :)......

#10
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Have you also made the changes needed inside lang.ini ?

Understanding Multilingual Deployments


The Lang.ini file
If you deploy Windows using Windows Setup and you have added or removed language packs from the distribution share, you must recreate the Lang.ini file. Windows Setup uses the Lang.ini file to identify the language packs inside the image and within the Windows distribution share. The Lang.ini file is also used to identify the language that will be displayed during Windows Setup. Regenerating the Lang.ini file is also necessary if you plan to create recovery media for images that contain multiple languages.

You can use DISM international servicing command-line options to recreate the Lang.ini file based on any language-pack updates. Do not modify the Lang.ini file manually. For more information, see Languages and International Servicing Command-Line Options.


Recreate the Lang.ini file to reflect the additional language support using the DISM /Gen-LangINI command


Cheers


Edited by myselfidem, 31 August 2012 - 02:32 AM.


#11
TheWiz

TheWiz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
myselfidem,

It is not relevant to here but i don't how to send it 2 u.

Base on your "Injecting keys for Windows 7 images" i create my program for KISS user.

My program check Image versions and injecting trail key to all image.

Pls check my script and if u confirm me to public it 2.

I now working on script form Multilang injecting including all need for Setup and Install.

Attached Files



#12
TheWiz

TheWiz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Ok.

I almost do!

When try do to:
CMD /C Dism /image:%WIMTMP% /Gen-LangINI /distribution:%WIMTMP%
I get error:
Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7601.17514


Error: 110


WARNING: Cannot query default language, falling back.

WARNING: More than one installed language in the image, picking first.

ERROR: Could not replace the existing lang ini file.  The distribution may be in
valid.

Any idea why i get that?

I can rewrite lang.ini alone if i know how is stature is.

#13
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Have you installed after installing WAIK for Windows 7, the Supplement?

The Windows® Automated Installation Kit (AIK) Supplement for Windows® 7 SP1

Maybe that can give some help also:
http://www.msfn.org/...post__p__950057

Edited by myselfidem, 31 August 2012 - 09:55 AM.


#14
TheWiz

TheWiz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
OK!

Now everything is working GREAT!

10x for helping!

I had my script that will add all lang that u select into win7 image. :whistle:

#15
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Really nice! :)

I downloaded your script...but I need time to test it.

Enjoy

#16
TheWiz

TheWiz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Don't public yet.
I am testing it on 3 different computer to see that is ok.

I will be happy to get your remark :)

My last version is attach here.

My SetTrialKeyW7 is also for you eyes :)

Attached Files



#17
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Thanks. I got it. I will take a look when I have some time!:)

Cheers

#18
TheWiz

TheWiz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Master, :)

I in my x32 version everything is working, but in my x64 i get error that i can't understand!

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Processing 1 of 6 - Adding package Microsoft-Windows-Client-Refresh-LanguagePack-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~amd64~ru-RU~6.1.7601.17514
Processing 2 of 6 - Adding package Microsoft-Windows-WinPE-LanguagePack-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~amd64~ru-RU~6.1.7601.17514
Processing 3 of 6 - Adding package Microsoft-Windows-Client-Refresh-LanguagePack-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~amd64~he-IL~6.1.7601.17514
Processing 4 of 6 - Adding package Microsoft-Windows-WinPE-LanguagePack-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~amd64~he-IL~6.1.7601.17514
Processing 5 of 6 - Adding package Microsoft-Windows-Client-Refresh-LanguagePack-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~amd64~fr-FR~6.1.7601.17514
Processing 6 of 6 - Adding package Microsoft-Windows-WinPE-LanguagePack-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~amd64~fr-FR~6.1.7601.17514

Error: 0x800f081e

The specified package is not applicable to this image.
The specified package is not applicable to this image.
The specified package is not applicable to this image.
The command completed with errors. 
For more information, refer to the log file.

Full out put is attach.

Attached Files



#19
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
These packages are for boot.wim 2!

Edited by myselfidem, 02 September 2012 - 04:49 PM.


#20
TheWiz

TheWiz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I Finish! 10x man 4 Helping!

My results:
Posted Image

Check attach file.

Work-art :)

Attached Files


Edited by Tripredacus, 04 September 2012 - 12:44 PM.
removed url


#21
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Many thanks for your sharing! :)
Regards

#22
TheWiz

TheWiz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
myselfidem,

There is something i still didn't understand. My install.win file size.

My info on original Win7 SP1 ISO:
Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385
Details for image : .\install.wim
Index : 1
Name : Windows 7 HOMEBASIC
Description : Windows 7 HOMEBASIC
Size : 11,710,161,360 bytes
Index : 2
Name : Windows 7 HOMEPREMIUM
Description : Windows 7 HOMEPREMIUM
Size : 12,222,587,449 bytes
Index : 3
Name : Windows 7 PROFESSIONAL
Description : Windows 7 PROFESSIONAL
Size : 12,122,886,417 bytes
Index : 4
Name : Windows 7 ULTIMATE
Description : Windows 7 ULTIMATE
Size : 12,285,492,779 bytes

After adding:
1. Lang - 3 Pack total 232MB
2. HotFix -371 Packs total 588MB
3. Driver - 103 inf total 28MB
Total 848MB

I get:
Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385
Details for image : D:\Windows7\x64\ISO\sources\insta
Index : 1
Name : Windows 7 HomeBasic x64    - TheWiz
Description : Windows 7 HomeBasic x64    - TheWiz
Size : 15,651,085,459 bytes
Index : 2
Name : Windows 7 HomePremium x64  - TheWiz
Description : Windows 7 HomePremium x64  - TheWiz
Size : 16,177,155,976 bytes
Index : 3
Name : Windows 7 Professional x64 - TheWiz
Description : Windows 7 Professional x64 - TheWiz
Size : 16,094,745,134 bytes
Index : 4
Name : Windows 7 Ultimate x 64    - TheWiz
Description : Windows 7 Ultimate x 64    - TheWiz
Size : 16,254,387,852 bytes

My Windows 7 Ultimate is bigger in 4GB! Why? i add less than 1GB how i get 4GB in return???

My install.win file after compress change from 2.9GB to 4.3GB.

Edited by TheWiz, 04 September 2012 - 02:46 AM.


#23
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Have you compressed install.wim and boot.wim files?

Always using the same compression!

You can find here my examples inside Batch.rar folder (look inside en-US | Export_Boot.cmd and Export.cmd):

Take care with Export.cmd because only one image is exported (used to keep only one image= example Ultimate Edition)!

http://www.mediafire.com/?kns27djwvkrj2

Edited by myselfidem, 04 September 2012 - 06:57 AM.


#24
TheWiz

TheWiz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I did /compress maximum to all version (4-x64,5-x86)


But still i get huge file in the end.

Edited by TheWiz, 04 September 2012 - 08:22 AM.


#25
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I see inside the command SetLang.cmd you add also inside boot.wim 1 !

You don't need, but only for some languages:

Walkthrough: Add Multilingual Support to Windows Setup

Step 3: (Optional) Add font support to Default Boot Image

If you added font support for Japanese (ja-JP), Korean (ko-KR), and/or Chinese (zh-HK, zh-CN, zh-TW) in Step 2, you must also add font support to the first image (index 1) in the default Boot.wim file.


My install.win file after compress change from 2.9GB to 4.3GB.


That strange! Could you past the command ?

Edited by myselfidem, 04 September 2012 - 09:23 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN