Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

Languages, Themes, Manuals & Mods

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
183 replies to this topic

#26
ZEUS__

ZEUS__

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Joined 03-January 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
updated Turkish Lang for WPI v8.6.2

Edited by Kelsenellenelvian, 14 September 2012 - 05:32 PM.

Champion

Posted Image



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#27
Dynaletik

Dynaletik

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 652 posts
  • Joined 18-September 04
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

After testing Windows 8 Enterprise (eval) on Oracle VM VirtualBox the sku is 72:

wmi.js

case 72:
              OSSKU="Enterprise Edition";
              break;

Regards


I think the "normal" Enterprise edition DOES NOT match this ID. The ID 72 is "Enterprise Evaluation", as this is what it says in my VMBox, too.

#28
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,845 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Hey guys?

function getIEver() 
{ 
        position="wmi.js"; 
        whatfunc="getIEver()"; 
 
        IEver=WshShell.RegRead("HKLM\\Software\\Microsoft\\Internet Explorer\\svcVersion"); 
 
        if (IEver.substr(1,1) == ".") 
        { 
                IEver=IEver.substr(0,3); 
        } 
        else 
        { 
                IEver=IEver.substr(0,4); 
        } 
 
        return IEver; 
}

This doesn't work... IE 8 (possibly 7 and lower do not have the "svcVersion" key.

function getIEver() 
{ 
        position="wmi.js"; 
        whatfunc="getIEver()"; 
 
        IEver=WshShell.RegRead("HKLM\\Software\\Microsoft\\Internet Explorer\\Version"); 
 
        if (IEver.substr(1,1) == ".") 
        { 
                IEver=IEver.substr(0,3); 
        } 
        else 
        { 
                IEver=IEver.substr(0,4); 
        } 
 
        return IEver; 
}

Try this ^

#29
Dynaletik

Dynaletik

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 652 posts
  • Joined 18-September 04
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Yes, like I said the problem is the following:
With IE 10 under Windows 8, the "Version" says "9.10", but "svcVersion" says "10.0". I do not know how this will be when installing IE 10 on Win7 or Vista.
Please test this:
function getIEver()
{
	position="wmi.js";
	whatfunc="getIEver()";

	IEver=WshShell.RegRead("HKLM\\Software\\Microsoft\\Internet Explorer\\Version");

	if (IEver.substr(0,4) == "9.10")
	{
		IEver=WshShell.RegRead("HKLM\\Software\\Microsoft\\Internet Explorer\\svcVersion").substr(0,4);
	}
	else
	{
		if (IEver.substr(1,1) == ".")
		{
			IEver=IEver.substr(0,3);
		}
		else
		{
			IEver=IEver.substr(0,4);
		}
	}

	return IEver;
}
This should now check if IE version is 9.10, which it is on my Win8 system. If yes, it uses the svcVersion instead.
If not, it checks if the version is "x.x" or "xx.x" to cut it down properly. (If the version value is later on modified by MS, perhaps they just forgot it. ^^)

#30
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

..IE 8 (possibly 7 and lower do not have the "svcVersion" key.


Yes, you are right this key doens't exist for IE8 and lower Internet Explorer version.

However, testing the suggestion given by Dynaletik, works for me to detect IE8=8.0 or IE9=9.0

I can't test with IE10 now.

Thanks and regards

Edited by myselfidem, 14 September 2012 - 01:03 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#31
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,845 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Yes, like I said the problem is the following:
With IE 10 under Windows 8, the "Version" says "9.10", but "svcVersion" says "10.0". I do not know how this will be when installing IE 10 on Win7 or Vista.
Please test this:

function getIEver()
{
	position="wmi.js";
	whatfunc="getIEver()";

	IEver=WshShell.RegRead("HKLM\\Software\\Microsoft\\Internet Explorer\\Version");

	if (IEver.substr(0,4) == "9.10")
	{
		IEver=WshShell.RegRead("HKLM\\Software\\Microsoft\\Internet Explorer\\svcVersion").substr(0,4);
	}
	else
	{
		if (IEver.substr(1,1) == ".")
		{
			IEver=IEver.substr(0,3);
		}
		else
		{
			IEver=IEver.substr(0,4);
		}
	}

	return IEver;
}
This should now check if IE version is 9.10, which it is on my Win8 system. If yes, it uses the svcVersion instead.
If not, it checks if the version is "x.x" or "xx.x" to cut it down properly. (If the version value is later on modified by MS, perhaps they just forgot it. ^^)


Thats pretty much what I was thinking too. Works fine now.

#32
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Thanks for the new manual. However could you change or remove inside Chapter-6.html (line 322)
Note: This cannot be checked by WMI, so it is based on whether or not a battery exists and a PCMCIAController exists. Not perfect by any means

Regards
For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#33
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Here is the new french manual with Chapter-9.html updated for WPI update 8.6.2 (ChangeLog),

And adding also Chapter-6.html (line 93):

%USB%:

Thanks and regards

Edited by myselfidem, 18 September 2012 - 01:08 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#34
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,845 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
First post updated.

#35
Dynaletik

Dynaletik

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 652 posts
  • Joined 18-September 04
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Hey guys,

i just spent some time for updating WPI for Windows 8 on my system.

I attached some InstallBG Images + ProgressBar, current version of Dyna theme and german localized files.
Perhaps someone wants to use or improve it. :)

Cheers!

Attached Files



#36
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
About Windows 8 Editions, I think the OSSKU's numbers discusssed here:

http://www.msfn.org/...ost__p__1011481

Are now: thanks to check if it's OK!

Inside wmi.js (function getOSsku(sku)) the lines below:
   case 27:
   OSSKU="Enterprise N Edition";
   break;

   case 48:
   OSSKU="Pro Edition";
   break;

   case 49:
   OSSKU="Professional N Edition";
   break;

   case 72:
   OSSKU="Enterprise Evaluation Edition";
   break;

   case 98:
   OSSKU="8 N Edition";
   break;

   case 99:
   OSSKU="8 China Edition";
   break;

   case 100:
   OSSKU="8 Single Language Edition";
   break;

   case 101:
   OSSKU="8 Core Edition";
   break; 

   case 103:
   OSSKU="Professional Edition with Media Center";
   break;
               
 }

 return OSSKU;
}

And inside wmi.js [function getOSver()]

Change:
if (Caption.indexOf("Windows 8") != -1)

To:
if (Caption.indexOf("8") != -1) 

Regards

Edited by myselfidem, 15 September 2012 - 11:07 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#37
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,845 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
got them

#38
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
French manual updated with the new Licence.txt and removed the old one (french) as:

The sale on WPI licenses will end on 9-20-2012.


Regards

*Edit: could you remove on the "Windows Post-Install Wizard Main Thread...." (inside Conditions; post 4):
Note: This cannot be checked by WMI, so it is based on whether or not a battery exists and a PCMCIAController exists. Not perfect by any means.

And maybe add: Returns: Laptop, Notebook or Desktop.

Edited by myselfidem, 30 September 2012 - 07:06 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#39
SunLion

SunLion

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 56 posts
  • Joined 22-October 07
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Hi Kel, here is the file lang_br.js updated to version 8.6.2.

I've tested with the new version 8.6.2 and worked well.

Congratulations for your hard work

Attached Files


Edited by SunLion, 18 September 2012 - 12:21 PM.


#40
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
It is possible to add inside the manual Chapter-7.html:

Comparison operators

===   Identical (equal and of the same type)
!==   Not identical

JavaScript syntax

Regards

Edited by myselfidem, 30 September 2012 - 06:31 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#41
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,845 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Actually IF you read our reference sheet it is wpi as:

"==" Equal to (not "=", which assigns a value to a variable.)
"!=" Not equal to

#42
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Yes, the Comparison operators suggested on my previous post aren't used with WPI.

Thanks and regards

Edited by myselfidem, 02 October 2012 - 01:09 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#43
chymax3m

chymax3m

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 42 posts
  • Joined 17-January 12
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Hi Kel, here is a new Russian lang file edited by osmaster - a member of one software forum.

#44
chymax3m

chymax3m

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 42 posts
  • Joined 17-January 12
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Oh, forgot to attach file..

Attached Files



#45
chymax3m

chymax3m

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 42 posts
  • Joined 17-January 12
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Hi Kel, here is the manual translated in Ukrainian and updated lang file.
Could You tell me what should i change, to get a Ukrainian manual clicking on "Manual" button?

Edited by chymax3m, 17 December 2012 - 02:44 PM.


#46
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,845 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Thank you but please read the last post on the wpi future thread.

I am stuck on my phone for now and might not continue development after I get a working pc.

#47
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
@chymax3m

You need to check your Manual first using the English Manual include inside WPI 8.6.3, because there is some errors:

Home page:
Chapter-5 open Chapter-6
Chapter-6 open Chapter-5

Chapter-1:
Chapter-6 open Chapter-5

Chapter-8 : isn't up to date

Chapter-10 : is the old one

Chapter-11: Title you can change: Home to Bcryn

And I see on the main page Manual with your language: Настанова. This OK
Have you set the folder language "ua" inside the folder: .\WPI\Manual\ua to open it clicking the button Manual ?

Thanks for your work!

Edited by myselfidem, 17 December 2012 - 04:51 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#48
chymax3m

chymax3m

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 42 posts
  • Joined 17-January 12
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
myselfidem
Hi, i've fixed mistakes You had found, here is the attachment
P.S. I just had troubles with PC and couldn't attach the archive in a standard way

Edited by chymax3m, 17 December 2012 - 02:43 PM.


#49
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Nice! ;)

You can center the images inside Chapter-4 (ua).
See attachment!

*Edit: On Chapter - 1 :

(Open Chapter 5) and not Chapter 6
And it's needed to change the title translated to :
<li>Opens the Theme Wizard. (<a href="Chapter-5.html">Chapter 5</a>)</li>

*Edit2:file given

Edited by myselfidem, 17 December 2012 - 12:45 PM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#50
chymax3m

chymax3m

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 42 posts
  • Joined 17-January 12
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Nice! ;)

You can center the images inside Chapter-4 (ua).
See attachment!

*Edit: On Chapter - 1 :

(Open Chapter 5) and not Chapter 6
And it's needed to change the title translated to :
<li>Opens the Theme Wizard. (<a href="Chapter-5.html">Chapter 5</a>)</li>

Sorry, but i can't understand what to do? Is there any troubles with opening chapter 5 from the chapter 1 page? Розділ means chapter in English. In the content (Page Home) chapter 5 - Theme Wizard overview, and clicking in the head of chapter 1 on chapter 5 we can open the page - Theme Wizard overview. Oh, found some more mistakes in translation (it's because of old manual which i used before) and finally got what You meant, please download the attachment

Edited by chymax3m, 17 December 2012 - 12:27 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users