Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

Integrate EXEs in Win7?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1
TheWiz

TheWiz

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 20 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Hi,

I read this post: http://www.msfn.org/...e-exes-in-win7/

But i still didn't understand how can i had exe file.

I want for example to add
Direct link to EXE
http://go.microsoft.com/?linkid=9801148 
.Net 4.5.

I will be happy if u can explain it step but step for KISS users.

10x!

Edited by Tripredacus, 10 September 2012 - 09:00 AM.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
Tripredacus

Tripredacus

    K-Mart-ian Legend

  • Super Moderator
  • 9,801 posts
  • OS:Server 2012
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

You just need to find the silent install switches for that application. Then you can put it into first logon commands. I personally use this type:

<FirstLogonCommands>
                <SynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">
                    <Order>1</Order>
                    <Description>Install program</Description>
                    <CommandLine>cmd /C start /wait c:\install.cmd</CommandLine>
                </SynchronousCommand>
            </FirstLogonCommands>

So I use a CMD because I need to do more than one thing at a time. Either you can just use a CMD as well, or put the install command directly in that CommandLine spot.
MSFN RULES | GimageX HTA for PE 3-5 | lol probloms
msfn2_zpsc37c7153.jpg

#3
TheWiz

TheWiz

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 20 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
1. <FirstLogonCommands> ...... i add to my Autounattend.xml file?
2. I Mount image, create my folder, copy exe file, copy CMD file , Un-Mount. that it?

no need Audit Mode?

10x.

Edited by TheWiz, 10 September 2012 - 09:34 AM.


#4
Tripredacus

Tripredacus

    K-Mart-ian Legend

  • Super Moderator
  • 9,801 posts
  • OS:Server 2012
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

From what I understand, you could add it to the unattend.xml in Panther on an image that was sysprepped without an answer file. I wouldn't install into Audit Mode, it can install in OOBE mode.
MSFN RULES | GimageX HTA for PE 3-5 | lol probloms
msfn2_zpsc37c7153.jpg

#5
HerbM

HerbM

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 11 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
So is this how the command prompt in WinPE is done?

What pass?

I need to replace the booted Command prompt in a WinPE with a scripted command prompt to (like you say) do multiple things.

I have assuming I could do this but it sounds like you are pretty much describing what I need to do.

After a functional WinPE is running with basic windows command line, I need to run commands to fix up the AutoUnattend on writable disk (merge tow of them actually) and then (re)start the (separate source)DVD installer for the real (non-WinPE) install.

The details aren't important, but the idea is to "do some stuff" from WinPE and reboot.

So, likely I could just call this out in the Windows PE section of the (WINPE) AutoUnattend.xml file.

Cool.

Thanks.

--
HerbM




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN