Ok, privacy hell is back.
Hotmail is now Outlook, and now it seems I am eternally connected to messenger.
You can check this by clicking on the smiley at the top-right, and on the bottom of the column you read, Connected to MSN. (BTW the facebook thingy never goes away)
You can also see this if you click on you avatar, it just let you choose on "available" or "hidden", if you click on Close Session, you automatically get kicked out of hotmail/outlook altogether. What is this bizarreness I sense all over me?
PD: Not to mention the design sucks, but that's another story.