Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

[Ask] How To Use Fully Automated & Autologon

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1
angelcyber942

angelcyber942

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 15-February 13
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
hello , every one , i want to ask about nlite , it's about Full automated & auto logon ,

i use xp sp 3

when i add new user as admin , and i dont set the password

and i compile , and i get error :D

, in other case , i dont add user , so the user is only administrator and guest , but the error is in username its filled with my previous user and also the password , i am very confuse about it.

i have attach the image :D please help me :D sorry for my bad english :D


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
-X-

-X-

    Member

  • Patrons
  • 2,456 posts
  • Joined 08-January 04
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

You didn't attach anything.
[ Download all Windows XP Post SP3 High-Priority Updates with a simple double click @ xdot.tk Posted Image ]
If someone helps you fix a problem, please report back so they and others can benefit from the solution. Thanks!

#3
angelcyber942

angelcyber942

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 15-February 13
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
sorry, this is my attachment

Attached Files



#4
-X-

-X-

    Member

  • Patrons
  • 2,456 posts
  • Joined 08-January 04
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

> in other case , i dont add user , so the user is only administrator and guest , but the error is in username its filled with my previous user and also the password , i am very confuse about it.

Are you sure you're not loading a last session.ini?
[ Download all Windows XP Post SP3 High-Priority Updates with a simple double click @ xdot.tk Posted Image ]
If someone helps you fix a problem, please report back so they and others can benefit from the solution. Thanks!

#5
angelcyber942

angelcyber942

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 15-February 13
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
i think i am checked the load last session , so , where is the problem ? but in user tab , only administrator and guest , and in last session.ini , only administrator and guest only ... so how friend ?

#6
-X-

-X-

    Member

  • Patrons
  • 2,456 posts
  • Joined 08-January 04
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

I'm out of ideas.
[ Download all Windows XP Post SP3 High-Priority Updates with a simple double click @ xdot.tk Posted Image ]
If someone helps you fix a problem, please report back so they and others can benefit from the solution. Thanks!

#7
angelcyber942

angelcyber942

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 15-February 13
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

I'm out of ideas.



so how i can use fully automated and auto logon friend ? :D

#8
-X-

-X-

    Member

  • Patrons
  • 2,456 posts
  • Joined 08-January 04
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Just make sure it's setup exactly like this...

<removed>

Edited by -X-, 16 February 2013 - 01:26 AM.

[ Download all Windows XP Post SP3 High-Priority Updates with a simple double click @ xdot.tk Posted Image ]
If someone helps you fix a problem, please report back so they and others can benefit from the solution. Thanks!

#9
angelcyber942

angelcyber942

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 15-February 13
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

Just make sure it's setup exactly like this...

Posted Image



so i must set Administrator as NOT active ? :D

i will try and report back :D

#10
-X-

-X-

    Member

  • Patrons
  • 2,456 posts
  • Joined 08-January 04
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

No sorry. Active

Posted Image

Edited by -X-, 16 February 2013 - 01:25 AM.

[ Download all Windows XP Post SP3 High-Priority Updates with a simple double click @ xdot.tk Posted Image ]
If someone helps you fix a problem, please report back so they and others can benefit from the solution. Thanks!

#11
Ponch

Ponch

    MSFN Junkie

  • Patrons
  • 3,321 posts
  • Joined 23-November 05
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
"Loading last session" loads 2 files; last session.ini and "last session_u.ini". There is known a bug with reloading "last session_u.ini" with added users and trying to remodify them.
Try starting from a fresh install and not loading the _u file (rename it before loading last session if needed).

#12
angelcyber942

angelcyber942

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 15-February 13
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

No sorry. Active

Posted Image


i get same error message but with other username in username box

[Users]
Administrator|||True|Administrators||False|False|True
Guest|||False|Guests||True|False|False


what wrong... i dont load previous setting , but i dont know how nlite load like cd key , and other except user tab

help me ? :D

#13
angelcyber942

angelcyber942

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 15-February 13
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

"Loading last session" loads 2 files; last session.ini and "last session_u.ini". There is known a bug with reloading "last session_u.ini" with added users and trying to remodify them.
Try starting from a fresh install and not loading the _u file (rename it before loading last session if needed).



can you tell me more friend ? i dont understand :D sorry friend , detail please :D

#14
Ponch

Ponch

    MSFN Junkie

  • Patrons
  • 3,321 posts
  • Joined 23-November 05
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

i get same error message but with other username in username box

You are not starting with a fresh set of install files. Or your source is not original.

About the bug, as you say you don't load last session, it should not apply.

#15
angelcyber942

angelcyber942

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 15-February 13
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag


i get same error message but with other username in username box

You are not starting with a fresh set of install files. Or your source is not original.

About the bug, as you say you don't load last session, it should not apply.



what did you meant bro ? so what must i do ?

is i must use fresh source of windows xp sp 3 ( not yet use with nlite before) ?

or

is i must use fresh install of nlite ?

#16
angelcyber942

angelcyber942

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 15-February 13
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
can you give me information about what file generated by nlite ?

i just know last session.ini , last session_u.ini ,

is winnt.sif is generated by nlite ? if yes , can i delete it from source

did you know other file than las session.ini and last session_u.ini , winnt.sif ?

#17
submix8c

submix8c

    Inconceivable!

  • Patrons
  • 4,410 posts
  • Joined 14-September 05
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

is winnt.sif is generated by nlite ? if yes , can i delete it from source

You are not starting with a fresh set of install files. Or your source is not original.

http://www.msfn.org/board/topic/158294-nlite-officialunofficial-faq/
If you have WINNT.SIF in your "original" source then it's EITHER not an original -OR- it's an OEM Restore CD -AND- You can NOT nLite an nLite'd source (see FAQ link).

Someday the tyrants will be unthroned... Jason "Jay" Chasteen; RIP, bro!

Posted Image


#18
Ponch

Ponch

    MSFN Junkie

  • Patrons
  • 3,321 posts
  • Joined 23-November 05
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

is i must use fresh source of windows xp sp 3 ( not yet use with nlite before) ?

yes.

#19
angelcyber942

angelcyber942

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 15-February 13
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
yes i found folder OEM , and in my source there is winnt.sif , so i think my source is not original...

but at this time very difficult to download xp sp 3 original iso , can you help me to download windows xp sp3 original ? :D

thanks before...

#20
submix8c

submix8c

    Inconceivable!

  • Patrons
  • 4,410 posts
  • Joined 14-September 05
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

yes i found folder OEM , and in my source there is winnt.sif , so i think my source is not original...

but at this time very difficult to download xp sp 3 original iso , can you help me to download windows xp sp3 original ? :D

thanks before...

(snicker...)

In Post#3 - XP MCE - what is the source? A Recovery CD, as in the Dell one I have (I mean a REAL CD, not an ISO) which also has an OEM folder and WINNT.SIF? IF this is nLite'd then there will be an NLITE.IN_ file in the I386 Folder and in $OEM$ CMDLINES.TXT.
[Commands]
"rundll32 advpack.dll,LaunchINFSection nLite.inf,U"
Google -
"nlite.in_" "media center edition"
But to answer your question - Warez Torrent and get banned? All the help you get...
http://www.msfn.org/...tion=boardrules

(again - snicker...)

Edited by submix8c, 17 February 2013 - 03:41 PM.

Someday the tyrants will be unthroned... Jason "Jay" Chasteen; RIP, bro!

Posted Image


#21
Ponch

Ponch

    MSFN Junkie

  • Patrons
  • 3,321 posts
  • Joined 23-November 05
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
1st, don't ask about illegal downloads, it will only get you banned. We assume you have an original disc. My post about it being possibly not original was just an other possibility to explain similar problems.
2nd, your only problem as i see it is that you integrated a "TEST" user to your XP. Next you retry and nLite does not show that user as it is always assuming you start from an original XP and nLite is NOT scanning for other users and only show standard XP users in addition to what comes in the Last session_u.ini which you did not load (you say).
This is why your TEST user is still integrated and you cannot remove it with nLite nor can you see it on nLite's screen. You need to restart with the original disc.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users