Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

Need a quick help (if possible)

Windows 7 x64bit SP1

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1
onlyrasel

onlyrasel

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 70 posts
  • Joined 21-November 07
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

I have a very bad problem with my Asus K42F. If i Install win7 x64bit Ultimate Edition without sp1 my laptop running smooth, but if i install with sp1 & connect to internet after sometime my laptop shows blue screen saying netio.sys error. Even i can't install win8 or 8.1 for same problem. Please give me a solution.
Thanks in Advance.




How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
Tripredacus

Tripredacus

    K-Mart-ian Legend

  • Super Moderator
  • 10,022 posts
  • Joined 28-April 06
  • OS:Server 2012
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Anytime someone brings up a BSOD, you're going to be asked for the dumps. But it could be that you are running into a driver problem. Make sure you have updated NIC driver installed.


MSFN RULES | GimageX HTA for PE 3-5 | lol probloms
tpxmsfn1_zps393339c1.jpg

#3
zigzag3143

zigzag3143
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 18-April 11
  • OS:Windows 8 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I have a very bad problem with my Asus K42F. If i Install win7 x64bit Ultimate Edition without sp1 my laptop running smooth, but if i install with sp1 & connect to internet after sometime my laptop shows blue screen saying netio.sys error. Even i can't install win8 or 8.1 for same problem. Please give me a solution.
Thanks in Advance.

Often the underlying cause to Netio.sys is the installed Malware application.  Prime candidates are McAfee, Kaspersky, & Symantec.  If you are running one of those I would remove it and use MSE (at least to test).

 

Of course SM is correct without the DMP files we are just guessing.


MS-MVP Windows Expert - Consumer 2010, 1011, 2012,2013

MCC-2013


#4
onlyrasel

onlyrasel

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 70 posts
  • Joined 21-November 07
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

Anytime someone brings up a BSOD, you're going to be asked for the dumps. But it could be that you are running into a driver problem. Make sure you have updated NIC driver installed.

Already downloaded & Installed latest NIC Driver.

 

 

I have a very bad problem with my Asus K42F. If i Install win7 x64bit Ultimate Edition without sp1 my laptop running smooth, but if i install with sp1 & connect to internet after sometime my laptop shows blue screen saying netio.sys error. Even i can't install win8 or 8.1 for same problem. Please give me a solution.
Thanks in Advance.

Often the underlying cause to Netio.sys is the installed Malware application.  Prime candidates are McAfee, Kaspersky, & Symantec.  If you are running one of those I would remove it and use MSE (at least to test).

 

Of course SM is correct without the DMP files we are just guessing.

 

If i use Kaspersky Internet Security 2011 no problem occered if i installed Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 same problem happening even if i install connectify same problem happening.


Edited by onlyrasel, 25 September 2013 - 06:25 AM.


#5
zigzag3143

zigzag3143
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 18-April 11
  • OS:Windows 8 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

 

Anytime someone brings up a BSOD, you're going to be asked for the dumps. But it could be that you are running into a driver problem. Make sure you have updated NIC driver installed.

Already downloaded & Installed latest NIC Driver.

 

 

I have a very bad problem with my Asus K42F. If i Install win7 x64bit Ultimate Edition without sp1 my laptop running smooth, but if i install with sp1 & connect to internet after sometime my laptop shows blue screen saying netio.sys error. Even i can't install win8 or 8.1 for same problem. Please give me a solution.
Thanks in Advance.

Often the underlying cause to Netio.sys is the installed Malware application.  Prime candidates are McAfee, Kaspersky, & Symantec.  If you are running one of those I would remove it and use MSE (at least to test).

 

Of course SM is correct without the DMP files we are just guessing.

 

If i use Kaspersky Internet Security 2011 no problem occered if i installed Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 same problem happening even if i install connectify same problem happening.

 

Again we need the DMP files

 

We do need the actual DMP file as it contains the only record of the sequence of events leading up to the crash, what drivers were loaded, and what was responsible. 

 

If you are overclocking (pushing the components beyond their design) you should revert to default at least until the crashing is solved. If you dont know what it is you probably are not overclocking.

You may be able to get the DMP files without crashing by booting into safe mode (F8) with networking.
If you are overclocking stop.  (chances are if you dont know if you are, you are not)
To enable us to assist you with your computer's BSOD symptoms, upload the contents of your "\Windows\Minidump" folder. 

The procedure:
* Copy the contents of \Windows\Minidump to another (temporary) location somewhere on your machine.
* Zip up the copy (compress them)
*Please upload them to a file sharing service like Skydrive or"Rapidshare" and put a link to them in your reply.

Link for how to  upload below.
http://www.wikihow.com/Use-SkyDrive


To ensure minidumps are enabled:
* Go to Start, in the Search Box type: sysdm.cpl, press Enter.
* Under the Advanced tab, click on the Startup and Recovery Settings... button.
* Ensure that Automatically restart is unchecked.
* Under the Write Debugging Information header select Small memory dump (256 kB) in the dropdown box (the 256kb varies).
* Ensure that the Small Dump Directory is listed as %systemroot%\Minidump.
* OK your way out.
* Reboot if changes have been made.

Please also run MSinfo32 and upload the output as well.
To run MSinfo32 please go to start>run>MSinfo32
Go to "file" "save" and upload the saved file with the DMPS

System specs are extremely useful so please include whatever you know.

Blue Screen View & Who Crashed are often wrong and should only be used in an emergency...

Basic troubleshooting WIndows/hardware here
You can read more about BSODS here
You can learn how to test your memory here
Asking an effective question gets help faster read how here
Driver verifier-Tracking down a mis behaving driver  here

 


MS-MVP Windows Expert - Consumer 2010, 1011, 2012,2013

MCC-2013





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users