Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

WPI v8.7.2 Release Thread

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
104 replies to this topic

#1
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,845 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Current Users!
 
The 5 "core" WPI files need to be moved to the new dir.
 
WPI will no longer recognize your files in the wpiscripts dir.
 
To easily do this just run the cmd file "Upgrade", In your old WPI folder, then copy the created UserFiles folder to the new WPI folder.
 
Steps to update your WPI folder:
 
Download and extract the new WPI archive to a different location.
Run the upgrade.cmd file in the old WPI folder.
Copy the newly created UserFiles folder from old to new.
Copy your Audio folder from old to new.
Copy your Install folder from old to new.
Copy Themes folder from old to new.
Copy all of your Logos\Graphics files the new location.
Rename or move your old folder in case something goes wrong.
Move the new WPI folder to where you want it.
Test it!
 
MAJOR new step!
Update your run WPI methods as WPI\WPI.hta no longer exists! You now need to use WPI\WPI.exe! 
 
Known Bugs\Issues!

  • You cannot minimize the installer window.
  • The rewind button DOES NOT work on the media player... (Probably never has)
  • Nero 7 messes with the IE scripting engine and WPI will not work if Nero 7 has been installed or is currently installed.
  • HOWEVER, This link to Nero Clean tool --> HERE has been reported to fix this issue.
  • So if you wish to use WPI and have had Nero7 installed you will want to clean your system first.
  • Midi files should NOT be used if you are copying the audio to harddrive! (use MP3 Files!)

Change log!
 (In the spoiler tag)

 

Attached File  Theme.png   746.35KB   7 downloads
 

Spoiler

 
WPIdl.png
 
 
WPI Files Page!
 
(You can find all of the needed files for WPI and Windows disks here)
_____________________________________________________________________
 
There are tutorials in the manual that is now built into WPI!
 
Please remember and donate!


Edited by Kelsenellenelvian, 02 February 2014 - 05:38 PM.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,845 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Personal note from kel:

 

This may be the last release of WPI for a very long time.

 

As some of you know my wife passed away almost three years ago. Time apparently does not heal all wounds mine have gotten much worse.

 

Our 16th anniversary would have been Dec 7th and today (The 8th) is my 40th birthday. I spent 4+ hours today just fighting with the want to suck on my cars exhaust pipe.

 

I live on a extremely limited budget and if not for RyanVM WPI would not even have a website. (mritter and a couple of others even helped me get my net back on)

 

Almost all of 8.6.5+ was coded on a old 15 CRT monitor as the two LCD ones I had have both died quite long ago.

 

WPI no longer is personally satisfying and rewarding I even tried a supporter base program and still got very little donations. ($40 in 3 months from 4 donations, A huge thank you to them!)

 

Living day to day is hard enough right now without having to deal with the demanding emails and pms people keep sending me. 

 

I am not leaving or giving WPI away I am just really thinking about taking a reprieve from what has become a chore. 


Edited by Kelsenellenelvian, 08 December 2013 - 03:26 AM.


#3
bphlpt

bphlpt

    MSFN Addict

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,801 posts
  • Joined 12-May 07
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
I know it sounds trite, but hang in there Kel.  There are some of us that do care about you.  Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you,
 
Cheers and Regards my friend,
John

Posted Image


#4
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Many thanks for the new WPI public release kels !

 

God bless you.

 

*Edit: It's needed to change inside wmi.js

 

Lines 53 and 55 to:

if (Caption.indexOf("8") != -1) 
      szOSVerCache="Win8"; 
if (Caption.indexOf("7") != -1) 

Edited by myselfidem, 10 December 2013 - 10:02 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#5
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,845 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag


I know it sounds trite, but hang in there Kel.  There are some of us that do care about you.  Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you,
 
Cheers and Regards my friend,
John


Does anyone have a decent monitor?

#6
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
function installFontsFromFolder(folder)
{
   position = "registry_dos.js";
   whatfunc = "installFontsFromFolder()";

   var thisFolder = fso.GetFolder(folder);

   for (var files = new Enumerator(thisFolder.Files); !files.atEnd(); files.moveNext())
   {
      var thisFile = files.item();
      installFont(thisFile.Path);
   }
}

To install Fonts at startup with WPI, we need to change Inside registry_dos.js 

 

Many thanks


Edited by myselfidem, 14 December 2013 - 12:17 PM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#7
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,845 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Uploaded a newer copy (Just the fontinstaller fix)



#8
Whatsup

Whatsup

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 53 posts
  • Joined 11-February 10

Thx a lot Kel!!..

Not tested so far..but it will be soon..

 

Life does not always go the way we want..But nevertheless happy birthday Kel^^.

 

Grt Whatsup.



#9
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Post removed!


Edited by myselfidem, 19 December 2013 - 01:31 PM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#10
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Please Kels, take a look here, about function getOSVer() inside wmi.js (was inside WPI 8.6.7) and also on my post 4 above:

 

http://www.msfn.org/...-2#entry1011644

 

Many thanks


Edited by myselfidem, 13 December 2013 - 02:47 PM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#11
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Timer doesn't work with IE10 or IE11 integrated!

 

I need to add one line at last inside timers.js and works now properly:

function ins_iTimer()
{
position="timers.js";
whatfunc="ins_iTimer()";
 
var now=new Date();
var elapsedSecs=((now.getHours()*60*60) + (now.getMinutes()*60) + now.getSeconds()) - ins_startSecs;
var hours=Math.floor(elapsedSecs/3600);
elapsedSecs=elapsedSecs - (hours*3600);
var minutes=Math.floor(elapsedSecs/60);
var seconds=elapsedSecs - (minutes*60);
var txt=((hours < 10) ? "0" : "") + hours + ((minutes < 10) ? ":0" : ":") + minutes + ((seconds < 10) ? ":0" : ":") + seconds;
document.getElementById("TimerDisplay").innerHTML=txt;
var timerID=setTimeout("ins_iTimer()",1000);  // Update display
}

Now works with IE10 or IE11 integrated!

 

Thanks and regards


Edited by myselfidem, 14 December 2013 - 03:24 PM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#12
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Inside configwizard.js we need to change from line 776 to:

case 'cmd_cond_operatingsystem': 
	HandleCommandsSelectionMenu("{OS=Win8 || Win7 || Vista || XP || 2K} "); 
	break; 

Like was inside WPI 8.6.7 to match with installer.js on line 1054:

 var supportedOSes = statementArguments.split('||');

Thanks and regards


Edited by myselfidem, 14 December 2013 - 12:23 PM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#13
Antor

Antor
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 28-September 13
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
6f6604fa9b9c8389b91f68f4657a7748.jpeg
 
Error?

Edited by Antor, 14 December 2013 - 05:11 PM.


#14
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,845 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Your lang file is out of date I asked for translation updates and people did not want to help out on them so you will need to fix your lang file.

#15
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,845 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Uploaded a new archive with the fixes mentioned here.

 

(I reverted to a older configwizard.js and wmi.js to fix a error with the dependencies field and thought I had redone all the fixes.)


Edited by Kelsenellenelvian, 14 December 2013 - 05:41 PM.


#16
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Many thanks Troy :wub:


For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#17
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Yes I have a decent monitor! What do you need I test?

 

Many thanks


Edited by myselfidem, 20 December 2013 - 12:51 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#18
bphlpt

bphlpt

    MSFN Addict

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,801 posts
  • Joined 12-May 07
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

Yes I have a decent monitor! What do you need I test?

 

Kel wasn't looking for you to test anything.  I think his monitor died and he's hoping someone might have an old one they are able to donate.

 

Cheers and Regards


Posted Image


#19
ZEUS__

ZEUS__

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Joined 03-January 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I had updated lang file but i had missed that had to remove these two lines, sorry. I post the new turkish lang file here.

 

http://www.msfn.org/...mods/?p=1063038


Champion

Posted Image


#20
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,845 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

A huge thanks to the two donators I have gotten since the release of 8.7.0!

 

I really could use some more donations if there is ANYONE willing to help me out please.



#21
Valek271183

Valek271183
  • Member
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 03-December 13
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Does not work on windows 7 with Internet explorer 8 versions how to correct?



#22
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,845 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
What error do you get?

#23
KrX

KrX
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 10-November 11
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

hello,

 

im getting this error:

 

Zeile: 238
Fehler: "lblEnable64BitProcessing" ist undefiniert

 

i just exracted the files and didnt do anything

 

and when i click NO it starts normally



#24
reini380

reini380

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 18 posts
  • Joined 25-July 05

Hello KrX,

 

your german language-file isn´t up to date. Delete line 238 in your lang_de.js in Lang-Folder.



#25
KrX

KrX
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 10-November 11
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

ok done,

 

now im getting :

 

Zeile: 720
Fehler: "optKeep" ist undefiniert

 

after deleting that it is working now






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users