Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

winpeshl didn't launch app.

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1
quanqw

quanqw
  • Member
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 17-February 11
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
I want to integrated MsDaRT 8.1 into boot.wim in windows 8.1 installation media. I modified winpeshl.ini such as
[LaunchApp]
%SYSTEMDRIVE%\"Program Files\Apoint2K\Apoint.exe"
[LaunchApps]
%windir%\system32\netstart.exe,-prompt
%SYSTEMDRIVE%\setup.exe
But Apoint.exe cannot run. winpeshl.log is
2013-12-12 14:14:07.968, Info      Windows PE Shell beginning execution
2013-12-12 14:14:07.999, Info      Beginning PNP initialization.
2013-12-12 14:14:07.999, Info      Succeeded launching application X:\windows\system32\WallpaperHost.exe [command line: X:\windows\system32\WallpaperHost.exe]
2013-12-12 14:14:07.999, Info      Winpeshl.ini detected.
2013-12-12 14:14:07.999, Info      [LaunchApps]: Launching [%windir%\system32\netstart.exe] with argument(s) [-prompt]
2013-12-12 14:14:08.046, Info      Succeeded launching application (null) [command line: X:\windows\system32\netstart.exe -prompt]
2013-12-12 14:14:09.655, Info      PNP initialization succeeded.
2013-12-12 14:14:09.655, Info      PNP Initialization thread terminating.
2013-12-12 14:14:10.452, Info      [LaunchApps]: Launching [%SYSTEMDRIVE%\setup.exe]
2013-12-12 14:14:10.452, Info      Succeeded launching application (null) [command line: X:\setup.exe]
Who can help me to run Apoint.exe. I try to run it from commandline on winpe, it run successfully.
Sorry for my poor English. Thanks for read.

Edited by quanqw, 12 December 2013 - 02:19 AM.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
Tripredacus

Tripredacus

    K-Mart-ian Legend

  • Super Moderator
  • 9,972 posts
  • Joined 28-April 06
  • OS:Server 2012
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Put your command line into LaunchApps. The top-level object [LaunchApp] is only for setting environment variables. Since you did not specify an AppPath in LaunchApp, it was ignored.


MSFN RULES | GimageX HTA for PE 3-5 | lol probloms
tpxmsfn1_zps393339c1.jpg

#3
Kullenen_Ask

Kullenen_Ask

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Joined 10-September 04
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

%SYSTEMDRIVE%\"Program Files\Apoint2K\Apoint.exe"

to

%SYSTEMDRIVE%\Program Files\Apoint2K\Apoint.exe

or 

%ProgramFiles%\Apoint2K\Apoint.exe



#4
quanqw

quanqw
  • Member
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 17-February 11
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

Put your command line into LaunchApps. The top-level object [LaunchApp] is only for setting environment variables. Since you did not specify an AppPath in LaunchApp, it was ignored.

I added it but it reply error: Failed to launch application (null) 0x80070002.



#5
quanqw

quanqw
  • Member
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 17-February 11
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

%SYSTEMDRIVE%\"Program Files\Apoint2K\Apoint.exe"

to

%SYSTEMDRIVE%\Program Files\Apoint2K\Apoint.exe

or 

%ProgramFiles%\Apoint2K\Apoint.exe

I will try.



#6
quanqw

quanqw
  • Member
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 17-February 11
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

Apoint launched but 

[LaunchApps]
%windir%\system32\netstart.exe,-prompt
%SYSTEMDRIVE%\setup.exe

don't work.


Edited by quanqw, 13 December 2013 - 07:19 PM.


#7
Tripredacus

Tripredacus

    K-Mart-ian Legend

  • Super Moderator
  • 9,972 posts
  • Joined 28-April 06
  • OS:Server 2012
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

WinPE doesn't have everything a normal OS has. What is Apoint.exe?


MSFN RULES | GimageX HTA for PE 3-5 | lol probloms
tpxmsfn1_zps393339c1.jpg

#8
quanqw

quanqw
  • Member
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 17-February 11
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

WinPE doesn't have everything a normal OS has. What is Apoint.exe?

It is Dell TouchPad.

Now I use Win8.1PE replace boot.wim in windows setup.

Thanks for Help from everybody.



#9
Tripredacus

Tripredacus

    K-Mart-ian Legend

  • Super Moderator
  • 9,972 posts
  • Joined 28-April 06
  • OS:Server 2012
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Well I can't see why you'd need that program, but I'd probably use Make_PE3 or WinPESE to determine compatibility for it in a stock PE.


MSFN RULES | GimageX HTA for PE 3-5 | lol probloms
tpxmsfn1_zps393339c1.jpg




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users