Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

downgrade win 7 to win xp

- - - - - amd turion 64x2 TL-50

  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1
sabesto

sabesto

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

Hello. Im trying to get rid of win 7 because this laptop (hp pavilion dv6000, AMD turion 64x2 TL-50) have low memory. So i want to install win xp but i cant. I read that i need ata mode instead of ahci but my bios dont have this option where i can change it. So i i was searching in inernet and i found that i need sata drivers with win xp. I found alot but not what i needed. So can please someone help me with that?




How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
jaclaz

jaclaz

    The Finder

  • Developer
  • 14,227 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

The DV6000 series specifically should have that provision in the BIOS.

It should be under System Configuration-> Native SATA support-> Enabled/disabled.

 

But still it would make more sense to find the appropriate SATA drivers and integrate them to the XP install CD.

 

There is a specific thread on HP Forums about how exactly to "downgrade HP laptops from Windows Vista/7 to XP", here:

http://h30434.www3.h...tops/td-p/83267

 

jaclaz


Edited by jaclaz, 24 February 2014 - 11:58 AM.


#3
sabesto

sabesto

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

The DV6000 series specifically should have that provision in the BIOS.

It should be under System Configuration-> Native SATA support-> Enabled/disabled.

 

But still it would make more sense to find the appropriate SATA drivers and integrate them to the XP install CD.

 

There is a specific thread on HP Forums about how exactly to "downgrade HP laptops from Windows Vista/7 to XP", here:

http://h30434.www3.h...tops/td-p/83267

 

jaclaz

Nope theres not i looked everywhere. If there would then its easy to make. But oki thank you i try look more. IM not sure what exacly i need to choose there. Is it this : http://h10025.www1.h...224055&sw_lang= ?


Edited by sabesto, 24 February 2014 - 12:31 PM.


#4
cdob

cdob

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 980 posts

hp pavilion dv6000, AMD turion 64x2 TL-50)

Which dv6000 do you use? Do you use a o dv6000T or o dv6000Z
 

IM not sure what exacly i need to choose there.

A AMD CPU refers often to a AMD chipset nowadays.
http://www.msfn.org/...chipset-driver/

#5
sabesto

sabesto

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

 

hp pavilion dv6000, AMD turion 64x2 TL-50)

Which dv6000 do you use? Do you use a o dv6000T or o dv6000Z
 
i dont know there is sticker on laptop it says hp pavilion dv6000. sry if im noob :P

IM not sure what exacly i need to choose there.

A AMD CPU refers often to a AMD chipset nowadays.
http://www.msfn.org/...chipset-driver/

i cant start pc becuse i need install windows first. For that i need amd turion 64 x2 TL-50 sata drivers i quess.

here is picture of bios setup : http://postimg.org/image/hffr8wv1f/ i hope it helps.


Edited by sabesto, 24 February 2014 - 01:25 PM.


#6
jaclaz

jaclaz

    The Finder

  • Developer
  • 14,227 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

In the BIOS go to System configuration and post a screenshot  of it.

It should be like in this video:

 

The given thread:

http://h30434.www3.h...tops/td-p/83267

 will (IF you actually READ it) provide full instructions on how to collect information about the appropriate drivers and where/how to find them.

 

jaclaz



#7
sabesto

sabesto

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

http://postimg.org/image/hx36d1hgf/

http://postimg.org/image/jlenh5vmt/

http://postimg.org/image/5cribtvi5/

just in case :P



#8
cdob

cdob

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 980 posts

i cant start pc becuse i need install windows first. For that i need amd turion 64 x2 TL-50 sata drivers i quess.

Do you have a Windows 7 install DVD?

There is no turion 64 x2 TL-50 sata drivers. A SATA device is connected to the chipset.

A Quanta 30B7 refers to a nVidia nForce 410
http://h30434.www3.h...o-XP/td-p/56525

XP drivers http://h10025.www1.h...ct=3224052#N301


If I remember correctly, this chipset dosn't support AHCI features. Try IDE mode.

There are Nvidia drivers anyway http://www.msfn.org/...d-ahci-drivers/

Edited by cdob, 24 February 2014 - 02:32 PM.


#9
sabesto

sabesto

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

omg this is getting way too confusing :/ 100 different things and now i dont get it at all. Please can explain again step-by-step im realy not getting this .

 

Before i installed ICH9 sata drivers. I used nLite with xp sp3 and then windows start ended with blue screen.


Edited by sabesto, 24 February 2014 - 03:16 PM.


#10
sabesto

sabesto

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

In the BIOS go to System configuration and post a screenshot  of it.

It should be like in this video:

 

The given thread:

http://h30434.www3.h...tops/td-p/83267

 will (IF you actually READ it) provide full instructions on how to collect information about the appropriate drivers and where/how to find them.

 

jaclaz

 

 

There have all different drivers but i need install windwos first to install drivers. How can i install xp first please tell me that.



#11
cdob

cdob

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 980 posts

Please can explain again step-by-step im realy not getting this .

Well, I don't pocess the hardware and have to guess. No step-by-step solution.
Without manufacturer support, you have to find a solution yourself.

The given thread: http://h30434.www3.h...tops/td-p/83267
refers "Model BELOW dv65xx and with AMD processor refer to dv6000Z drivers." Here http://h10025.www1.h...ct=3224052#N301
Try this Chipset driver.
 

There have all different drivers but i need install windwos first to install drivers.

How do you run nLite?
7-zip does expand HP sp33411.exe.

 
Or try "32bit nForce LEGACY drivers v6.99 mod by Fernando" http://www.msfn.org/...d-ahci-drivers/
 

Before i installed ICH9 sata drivers. I used nLite with xp sp3 and then windows start ended with blue screen.

Yes, this is to be expected. I doubt strongly a Intel SATA AHCI driver at a AMD CPU motherboard.

#12
sabesto

sabesto

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

 

Please can explain again step-by-step im realy not getting this .

Well, I don't pocess the hardware and have to guess. No step-by-step solution.
Without manufacturer support, you have to find a solution yourself.

The given thread: http://h30434.www3.h...tops/td-p/83267
refers "Model BELOW dv65xx and with AMD processor refer to dv6000Z drivers." Here http://h10025.www1.h...ct=3224052#N301
Try this Chipset driver.
 

There have all different drivers but i need install windwos first to install drivers.

How do you run nLite?
7-zip does expand HP sp33411.exe.
what files i need from sp33411.exe. ?
 
Or try "32bit nForce LEGACY drivers v6.99 mod by Fernando" http://www.msfn.org/...d-ahci-drivers/
 

Before i installed ICH9 sata drivers. I used nLite with xp sp3 and then windows start ended with blue screen.

Yes, this is to be expected. I doubt strongly a Intel SATA AHCI driver at a AMD CPU motherboard.

 



#13
bphlpt

bphlpt

    MSFN Addict

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,797 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

Were you trying to respond to cdob or what?

 

Cheers and Regards


Posted Image


#14
sabesto

sabesto

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

Were you trying to respond to cdob or what?

 

Cheers and Regards

 

Yes i was trying. I dont know what files i need from sp33411.exe

im getting this http://postimg.org/image/qx1cpt8r5/


Edited by sabesto, 25 February 2014 - 03:08 AM.


#15
cdob

cdob

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 980 posts

I dont know what files i need from sp33411.exe

Neither do I know.
Try the files from the folder sp33411\IDE\WinXP\sataraid\

If you use nLite already, then try Fernando's package too.
But only as another step. Do not add both packages.

#16
sabesto

sabesto

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

 

I dont know what files i need from sp33411.exe

Neither do I know.
Try the files from the folder sp33411\IDE\WinXP\sataraid\

If you use nLite already, then try Fernando's package too.
But only as another step. Do not add both packages.

 

does it matter what service pack xp in using ?



#17
cdob

cdob

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 980 posts

does it matter what service pack xp in using ?

If I rember correctly, nfocre expect SP1 at least.
Contrary try XP SP3.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN