Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

My application switches

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
89 replies to this topic

#26
codeblue

codeblue

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 305 posts
  • Joined 14-July 03
my two cents...... :)

Having compleated my unattended disk already and frequently searching for switchs, i feel a place where all switches are located is a good idea. One thing not mentioned yet is syntax. Weather creating an Install.bat or Runonceex.cmd the syntax will be different. So when posting the switches for apps, maybe their could be a couple of entries showing the different syntax for the various install methords.
This would be a good area to add a signature


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#27
dkreifus

dkreifus

    dkreifus

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Joined 30-March 04

is my restart switch wrong?

if it dont restart its good enough :)

My switch ended up failing somehow. So I'm gonna try yours next
There are 10 kinds of people in this world. Those who understand binary, and those don't.

__________________
Posted Image

#28
nodiaque

nodiaque

    Code Master

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 98 posts
  • Joined 21-July 04
When using the command "pskill", I get an error stating that the command doesn't exist (Bad command or file name).

*edit
nm... found out on google
-Neo
Divide By Zero LLC
Member of the Paradox Network

#29
medhunter

medhunter

    Emergency physician

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Joined 21-December 03
PSKILL.EXE should reside in windows\system32

or @ least browse fo it or put it in the app folder
The Best Has Not Come Yet

#30
unabatedshagie

unabatedshagie

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 39 posts
  • Joined 07-November 03
What about a wiki page where everyone can add there own switches to it?

#31
kirk26

kirk26
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 19-October 03

personally, if theirs a program i cant find a switch for, i use the search, which spans multiple topics, so it doesnt really matter if its in any order

but whatever floats your boat :P

regards

What about Quicktime 6.5.1? I've done a search here and on google and can't find a silent install switch except creating a QuickTimeInstaller.ini file that you place with the full installer. Will this work if I include this app in GuiRunOnce section of my unattend file? Thanks.

Never mind, here's what I did:

ECHO.
ECHO Installing QuickTime 6.5.1
ECHO Please wait...
start /wait %systemdrive%\aig\apps\quicktime\QuickTimeFullInstaller.exe /qn

I kept the .ini file with the full installer and it installed silently at startup.

#32
lostone

lostone
  • Member
  • 5 posts
  • Joined 14-August 04
Alcohol 120% should use this switch!

ECHO Installing Alcohol 120% 1.9.2.1705
ECHO Please wait...
start /wait %systemdrive%\install\Alcohol\setup.exe /qn Reboot=Suppress
ECHO.

#33
pokeypup

pokeypup
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 24-August 04
I have used this forum a bunch over the last couple of weks and it's been VERY helpful so let me start by saying thank you! my question I hope is appropriate for this section.

Does anyone know what the switches are for the HP Softpaqs? Either before or after they are extracted? HP has been shall we say less than helpful....:)

Thanks Pokeypup

#34
DisabledTrucker

DisabledTrucker

    The truck or you is disabled?

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 274 posts
  • Joined 02-July 04
Thanks for the database and sticky, now I can find mostly what I am looking for without having to wade through about 100,000,000,000, different posts to find the right one. Great job, hope your able to maintain it for us as well. :thumbup
Matthew 22:36-40

"Teacher, which is the greatest commandment in the law?" And he, (Jesus,) said to him, "You shall love the Lord Your GOD with all your heart and all your soul and with all your mind. This is the greatest and first commandment. And the second is like it, You shall love your neighbor as yourself. On these two commandments depend all the law and the prophets."

#35
XPC-001

XPC-001

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 37 posts
  • Joined 23-January 04

What about Quicktime 6.5.1? 

use quicktime alternative it is better and without all the crap
you can get it at www.free-codecs.com damm good site :thumbup
Intel Core2Duo e6300 & DG965WH
2GBDDR2 Dual Channel ( 2x1GB Patriot )
ATI X700 PRO 256MB GDDR3 PCI-E
Hitachi 160gb Sata [ Main / Primary ]
Western Digital 80gb Sata [ Spare / Slave ]

#36
MolTraS

MolTraS

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 94 posts
  • Joined 13-April 04
NEED Switch for norton internet security 2004
Flash and animated signatures are not permitted.

#37
zoobooboozoo

zoobooboozoo

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 53 posts
  • Joined 01-October 04
AVG anti-virus 7 , 6 , free (any version) switch!simple silent install!

NO NEED TO EXTRUCT
NO NEED TO DO ANYTHING UNUSUALL
NO NEED TO CREATE ANY OTHER FILES
NO NEED TO.... tongue.gif

The switch is :thumbup
/HIDE

so put this in the ****.cmd:
ECHO.
ECHO Please wait...
start /wait %systemdrive%\install\Applications\AVG\avg70t_271a363.exe /HIDE


***change the path in the CODE to your path if it is different!

#38
tarquel

tarquel

    The Well-wisher

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 838 posts
  • Joined 03-March 04
Anyone know the other options you can have in the silent install of QuickTime 6.5.x?

My quicktimeinstaller.ini looks like this:

[QTSETUP]license_option=0
no_dialogs=true
registration_dialog=false
supress_speed_dialog=true
install_qtjava=false
install_qd3d=false
show_sample=false
show_readme=false
show_programfolder=false
install_qtinfo=true

[QTPrefs]
ConnectionSpeed=modem
CSMultipleStreams=0


Anyone know if there are anymore options and if there is a document or URL to these as I have to manually "get-rid" of the System Tray icon that appears?

Many thanks (and I'm sure my QTPrefs section is wrong too) hehe :blink:

N.
Enterprise Development Officer @ CCC (gov) - MS SB & "Freelance" repairer
My Rig: [color="purple"]Antec S Lanboy + 430W PSU[/color]-AMD "barton" CPU-MSI KT6-HyperX 512MB-SB Audigy 2 ZS P.Pro + TD7700-AIW 9800SE & My notebook: Acer TravelMate 8104WLMi - reviewed here
Posted Image

#39
strawberry

strawberry

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 29 posts
  • Joined 21-February 04
glad i'll help for once eheh

go to this folder or similar on your computer
X:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\QuickTime

there should be 2 files, copy them in your quicktime folder and it will install silently and with registration etc..

problem there is still the taskbar icon, sorry for that..

#40
John_Girbaud

John_Girbaud
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 03-November 04
Hey Star79,

Could you please provide more detail about the applications switches for Real Player 10,

I found out that you can run an install of realplayer just with a progress bar by using the -p switch after the executable. I have no problem unpacking realplayer and getting the setup.exe. But I dont quite understand how to implement the /r/f1"c:\setup.iss" part of it. Also, I'm trying to find a way to avoid the registration part of real player, which comes up when you launch real player for the first time. Is there a switch or reg key that I can tweak in order to prevent real player from trying to connect to its network for registration.

Thanks, your help is greatly appreciated

John

#41
JACOBKELL

JACOBKELL

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 18-March 04
Need switch for Croatian langaue pack.

#42
quickduck

quickduck
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 20-November 04
plz need switch for kaspersky antivirus personal 5
i looked all around the forum, but in vain, please help !

#43
kirk26

kirk26
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 19-October 03
I currently use this


Ad-Aware 6
Install Switch: /SILENT

But it doesn't put icons on the desktop or in the program folder in the start menu. Is there a way to do this? Thanks.

#44
MacCinv

MacCinv
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 28-November 04

plz need switch for kaspersky antivirus personal 5
i looked all around the forum, but in vain, please help !

Hi,

Try this:

Echo.
Echo Installing Kaspersky Anti-Virus Personal 5.0.156
Echo Please wait...
start /wait %systemdrive%\Install\Applications\Kaspersky\Kaspersky50156.exe /S

On the folder Kapersky :
- executable (of course) : Kaspersky50156.exe
- the key in the format : Kaspersky.key.yek

#45
mirkocosta

mirkocosta

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 14 posts
  • Joined 02-December 04
Hello every1
I would like to know if someone knows how to silent install quicktime alternative *without* the mediaplayer classic option.
I already know that /verysilent /sp- will make it happen but that will install mpc too.

#46
lilweirddude

lilweirddude

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 573 posts
  • Joined 24-August 04
autoit?

#47
RichTJ99

RichTJ99

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Joined 25-July 04
Hi,

I saw your thread here: http://www.msfn.org/...showtopic=20502

Kazaa Lite Resurrection 0.7.5
Install Switch: Use Auto IT script I made. PM me or download it Here if you need it.


The download doesnt work. Anyone know where to get a newer verison of the switch script?

OP's PM box is full

Thanks,
Rich

#48
Yzöwl

Yzöwl

    Wise Owl

  • Super Moderator
  • 4,540 posts
  • Joined 13-October 04
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Izarc 3.4.1.6
Install Switch: /qb
Extraction: None
Notes: Used custom .msi I made. PM me or download it Here if you need it.
Registry:


I don't know if the thread starter still frequents the forum, since their PM box is full, and as per the information given, is uncontactable.

Has anyone got a copy of the msi or instructions for its creation?

TIA

#49
larson

larson

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 14 posts
  • Joined 11-August 03
Has anyone other than me figured out the easy way to install their MSI progs?

If you unpack the SFX EXE for programs such as Java 1.4.2_06, Kerio 4.1.2, BitDefender 7/8, and PC-cillin 2002/2003, you can install these programs from the command line with ONLY the /qb switch and it will NOT reboot!

And for anyone installing programs based on Nullsoft's NSIS installer (Winamp, CDex, etc.):

Just install it, tweak it to your liking, and save the contents of that program's folder into a SFX RAR... You can configure the SFX to make shortcuts on the desktop and Start Menu\Programs as it normally would...
If you're extra savvy on SFX's, you should copy the Registry key
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\(program)
into a .REG file and set the appropriate command to execute that file.
Run after extraction > REGEDIT /S uninstall.reg
You could even take the extra step with Winamp5 and have that same .REG file upgrade you to Pro!

RunOnceEx.cmd

@echo off
SET KEY=HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnceEx
REG ADD %KEY% /V TITLE /D "Windows XP Post-Install" /f

REG ADD %KEY%\001 /VE /D ".NET Framework 1.1 SP1" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\001 /V 1 /D "%systemdrive%\install\netfxsp1.exe" /f
RyanVM's silent installer! How much more simple do you need it?

REG ADD %KEY%\002 /VE /D "Windows XP Powertoys" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\002 /V 1 /D "%systemdrive%\install\TweakUI.msi /qb" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\002 /V 2 /D "%systemdrive%\install\CTTuner.exe /s /v/qn" /f
thx to the Powertoys page in the unattended guide

REG ADD %KEY%\003 /VE /D "PC-cillin 2003" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\003 /V 1 /D "%systemdrive%\install\pcc2003\pcc.msi /qb" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\003 /V 2 /D "REGEDIT /S %systemdrive%\install\pcc2003\pcc2003.reg" /f
After extracting pcc23sw1004.exe, SETUP is the only folder you need!
You can also download the latest scan engine and pattern file from Trend Micro's site and integrate those files into this installation, rather than installing/updating later!
Help!! If anyone knows an automated method of fixing the PCC/Firefox incompatibility (having to do with %userprofile%\Application Data\Mozilla\Firefox\REGISTRY.DAT), their help would be much appreciated! (I'm  currently looking at other programs in case this is impossible!)


REG ADD %KEY%\004 /VE /D "Mozilla Firefox" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\004 /V 1 /D "%systemdrive%\install\firefox\setup.exe -ma -ira" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\004 /V 2 /D "%systemdrive%\install\ffcustom.exe" /f
ffcustom.exe overwrites the default prefs.js and copies the Flash plugin DLL into its respective folder. This file does NOT create a profile!
I use the setup.exe from Mozilla, no fancy MSIs or AutoITs!!


REG ADD %KEY%\005 /VE /D "Mozilla Thunderbird" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\005 /V 1 /D "%systemdrive%\install\thunderbird\setup.exe -ma -ira" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\005 /V 2 /D "REGEDIT /S %systemdrive%\install\mozilla.reg" /f
mozilla.reg makes Firefox and Thunderbird the default Start menu applications!

REG ADD %KEY%\006 /VE /D "Registry Mechanic 4" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\006 /V 1 /D "%systemdrive%\install\rminstall.exe /LOADINF=\"%systemdrive%\install\regmech.inf\" /SILENT" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\006 /V 2 /D "%systemdrive%\install\rmcrack.exe" /f

REG ADD %KEY%\007 /VE /D "Spybot - Search and Destroy" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\007 /V 1 /D "%systemdrive%\install\spybotsd13.exe /LOADINF=\"%systemdrive%\install\spybotsd.inf\" /SILENT" /f

REG ADD %KEY%\008 /VE /D "K-Lite Mega Codec Pack" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\008 /V 1 /D "%systemdrive%\install\klmcodec116.exe /LOADINF=\"%systemdrive%\install\klmsilent.inf\" /SILENT" /f
The three installers above are all Inno Setup-based, so I've created INFs to configure the silent installation for each.

REG ADD %KEY%\009 /VE /D "CDex 1.51" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\009 /V 1 /D "%systemdrive%\install\cdex151.exe" /f

REG ADD %KEY%\010 /VE /D "Nullsoft Winamp5" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\010 /V 1 /D "%systemdrive%\install\wa508pro.exe" /f
These two are NSIS-based; I've created WinRAR SFX's to install them silently, create shortcuts, make them uninstallable, and register Winamp Pro!

REG ADD %KEY%\011 /vE /D "Trillian Pro 3.0" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\011 /V 1 /D "%systemdrive%\install\trillianpro3.exe" /f
A really cheap SFX. I couldn't make the uninstaller drive-independent, so I wrote a batch file that deletes the Registry keys and %programfiles%\Trillian as a foolproof replacement.

REG ADD %KEY%\012 /VE /D "WinRAR 3.42 Corporate" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\012 /V 1 /D "%systemdrive%\install\wrar342ce.exe /s" /f
The Corporate edition needs not be registered. Silent installation is as simple as /S.

REG ADD %KEY%\013 /VE /D "ahead Nero 5.5 Enterprise" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\013 /V 1 /D "%systemdrive%\install\nero551056\Setup.exe /SILENT /NOREBOOT" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\013 /V 2 /D "REGEDIT /S %systemdrive%\install\nero551056\nero5.reg" /f
Unpack the Nero SFX into a folder and run Setup from there. I don't think you even need the /NOREBOOT switch with XP, but I'm not taking any chances.
nero.reg inserts my serial number into the Registry for the Enterprise edition.


REG ADD %KEY%\014 /VE /D "Remove temporary folders" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\014 /V 1 /D "%systemdrive%\install\cleanup.cmd" /f
EXIT


Posted Image

#50
-= Mancubus =-

-= Mancubus =-

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 75 posts
  • Joined 01-July 04
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

REG ADD %KEY%\008 /VE /D "K-Lite Mega Codec Pack" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\008 /V 1 /D "%systemdrive%\install\klmcodec116.exe /LOADINF=\"%systemdrive%\install\klmsilent.inf\" /SILENT" /f
The three installers above are all Inno Setup-based, so I've created INFs to configure the silent installation for each.

How to make those inf-s? Could you be so kind to post an example here?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users