Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

My application switches

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
89 replies to this topic

#76
ghostware2004

ghostware2004

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 32 posts
Well ive done my 1st unattended XPdvd & also modded the start button etc.. So Far So Good..

but now have a ? which im not sure can be done.. but is there a way of getting the stardock apps (cursorXP) to silent install with sn?


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#77
cwyhk

cwyhk

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 13 posts

I have problems with Foobar 2000 0.8.3 Special. If I use /S switch the installer stops on File Association windows. So can someone help me out from this problem?


I don't have this problem for my silent installation.

#78
Ghost82

Ghost82

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts

What about a wiki page where everyone can add there own switches to it?



Allready done, check here: http://www.uawiki.or...chesdb:overview

Thnx to Bashrat The Sneaky

#79
MAC-DUFF

MAC-DUFF

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 54 posts
HI,
I have the same problem that I cant send Strat79 a pm, cause of a full message box.

I tried to crate a msi package, too but after succesful installation i have some problems to pack something. i get everytime the error "no translation". well, can u please send me your package? perhaps i have only one small mistake inside.

bye
stephan

#80
Niktareum

Niktareum

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 31 posts
Hi all,

I have a setup file to install, inno setup file exactly.

I know the /silent and /verysilent swtiches, but this setup inno file lauch a boxe with yes/not question to reboot my computer, how it's possible to disable this box, a norebbot switch exist for inno file ?

Tnx for your awnser

#81
andrew84uk

andrew84uk

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 123 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
Can I just ask was their ever a HTML updated page for Silant Installers ? If so, can I see please ?.

#82
AHRIMANSEFID

AHRIMANSEFID

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 94 posts
PLz Help For Make RunOnceEx.
Thank You

7-Zip 441
Adobe Acrobat Reader 7 full
Alcohol120_retail_1.9.5.3823
FlashGet_v1.71
Jasc Paint Shop Pro 9
Skype 2.0.0.97
UltraISO 7.6.6.1308
winamp51
WinRAR.3.60.Beta3
ymsgr702_120_us
thank you for software
Posted Image

#83
eomonteiro

eomonteiro
  • Member
  • 5 posts
Addon QuickLaunchBar / Inicialização Rápida
QuickLaunchBar

Posted Image


no runonce do nlite coloque esta linha

RMDIR /S /Q C:\TEMP > Apaga a pasta temporaria da descompactação da barra(pode ser usado para outras descompactaçoes)

Obs: Já fica padronizado/default para/to todos/all os outros usuários/users que forem criados/add

#84
MGadAllah

MGadAllah

    Brain Voice

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 786 posts

DAMNNFO
DAMNNFO.exe /s


/qn

this is working



thanks

Edited by mgadallah, 01 July 2006 - 07:44 AM.

Flash and animated signatures and avatars are not permitted.

#85
boomba

boomba
  • Member
  • 2 posts
thank you for this topic

#86
muiz

muiz

    SPECIAL

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,055 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

Addon QuickLaunchBar / Inicialização Rápida
QuickLaunchBar

Posted Image


no runonce do nlite coloque esta linha

RMDIR /S /Q C:\TEMP > Apaga a pasta temporaria da descompactação da barra(pode ser usado para outras descompactaçoes)

Obs: Já fica padronizado/default para/to todos/all os outros usuários/users que forem criados/add

now in english please...

#87
Soledad

Soledad
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
hello everybody

I need (so so much) to know how to detect switches in the applications

can you help me please ???? :no:

thanks

#88
SkullSplitter

SkullSplitter
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

hello everybody

I need (so so much) to know how to detect switches in the applications

can you help me please ???? :no:

thanks


Google -> Universal Silent Switch Finder 1.5.0.0


Cheers

Skull

#89
RBCC

RBCC

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 634 posts
Does someone have a autoit script for superantispyware free/pro ? John

#90
Nologic

Nologic

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 461 posts
Odd bloody place to ask for an AutoIt script.

; This will install SUPERAntiSpyware
$Search = FileFindFirstFile( "SUPERAntiSpyware*.exe" )
If $Search = -1 Then Exit
$Install = FileFindNextFile( $Search )
If FileExists( $Install ) Then
	Run	     ( $Install & ' /SILENT' )
Else
	Exit
EndIf

ProcessWait ( "SUPERAntiSpyware.exe" , 30 )
ProcessClose( "SUPERAntiSpyware.exe" )

Make sure the installer is NOT named "SUPERAntiSpyware.exe" or the AutoIt script...ether will cause bad things to happen.

Actually if you look at the code it assumes the name will be based on the application.

The name I used for the installer is "SUPERAntiSpyware4551000.exe" since it's version 4.55.1000.

Anyways it'll run the installer silently then kill the app as soon as it starts it's post install setup.

First time you start it...will then start the Post Install setup again.

** Update **

While what I put up there works fine when fully in windows...it fails when done during the install process...this would have to be fully scripted or repackaged.

Edited by Nologic, 07 July 2011 - 02:07 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN