IP address for www.msfn.org
#1
Posted 05 September 2004 - 08:12 PM
#3
Posted 05 September 2004 - 09:18 PM
leeleeleelee, on Sep 5 2004, 08:58 PM, said:
Thanks for your quick reply.
#4
Posted 05 September 2004 - 09:44 PM
http://www.dnsstuff.com/
#5
Posted 06 September 2004 - 01:10 AM
#6
Posted 06 September 2004 - 01:55 AM
#7
Posted 06 September 2004 - 04:15 AM
I believe its an ad company or something like that.. though just checked the website I cannot see any relation with ms longhorn
#8
Posted 06 September 2004 - 04:59 AM
The page, it seems makes a splash at that address (maybe a page-hit counter) on every page-load.
You can take a look at the default style-sheet for the forums (right-click, view source). This is what is causing what you see:
<br /> <div align="center"> <script type="text/javascript"><!-- google_ad_client = "pub-9597915216280083"; google_ad_width = 728; google_ad_height = 90; google_ad_format = "728x90_as"; google_color_border = "336699"; google_color_bg = "FFFFFF"; google_color_link = "0000FF"; google_color_url = "008000"; google_color_text = "000000"; //--></script> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js"> </script> <script src='http://www.longhorn.nu/astracker/ast.php?ch=2'></script>
If this is against rules to see the source code, my apologies and please delete this post.
#9
Posted 06 September 2004 - 06:14 AM
Tracing route to msfn.org [69.93.148.85]
over a maximum of 30 hops:
1 15 ms 27 ms 23 ms 10.26.0.1
2 21 ms 29 ms 12 ms 172.20.26.129
3 15 ms 26 ms 19 ms 172.26.26.1
4 24 ms 15 ms 13 ms 172.20.6.6
5 16 ms 14 ms 14 ms s5-0-1-14.cyberway.com.sg [203.116.6.233]
6 18 ms 14 ms 26 ms 203.118.3.209
7 227 ms 236 ms 224 ms so-0-1-0.ar2.SNA1.gblx.net [208.48.13.217]
8 265 ms 281 ms 267 ms so1-0-0-2488m.ar1.dal2.gblx.net [67.17.73.34]
9 283 ms 259 ms 267 ms The-Planet.ge-0-2-1.ar1.DAL2.gblx.net [64.213.17
6.150]
10 267 ms 270 ms 271 ms car2-8-v1.dllstx2.theplanet.com [12.96.160.24]
11 * * * Request timed out.
12 * * * Request timed out.
13 * * * Request timed out.
14 * * * Request timed out.
15 * * * Request timed out.
16 * * * Request timed out.
17 * * * Request timed out.
18 * * * Request timed out.
19 * * * Request timed out.
20 * * * Request timed out.
21 * * * Request timed out.
22 * * * Request timed out.
23 * * * Request timed out.
24 * * * Request timed out.
25 * * * Request timed out.
26 * * * Request timed out.
27 * * * Request timed out.
28 * * * Request timed out.
29 * * * Request timed out.
30 * * * Request timed out.
Trace complete.
#10
Posted 06 September 2004 - 06:29 AM
That kind of thing had happened lastly for someone in europe when the optical-fibre pipe connecting their ISP to the US had a fault.
#11
Posted 06 September 2004 - 06:59 AM
prathapml, on Sep 6 2004, 06:29 AM, said:
That kind of thing had happened lastly for someone in europe when the optical-fibre pipe connecting their ISP to the US had a fault.
Hi prathapml,
I am currently accessing MSFN via www.pureprivacy.com proxy. I can actually live with it, however when accessing http://unattended.msfn.org/index.htm, the top menu of the page didn't show. I suspect the proxy site disable the script to be loaded preperly.
Should I call my ISP provider to inform them about this? I have checked with some other friends who is using the broadband service provided by the same ISP but they have no problem. I am really lost here.
f9cator
#12
Posted 06 September 2004 - 07:27 AM
Yes, calling up your ISP is a good idea - if they are polite enough, they might tell you a reason.
#13
Posted 06 September 2004 - 09:25 AM
prathapml, on Sep 6 2004, 07:27 AM, said:
Yes, calling up your ISP is a good idea - if they are polite enough, they might tell you a reason.
Ok. I'll give them a call. Thanks again for the advice.
#14
Posted 06 September 2004 - 12:10 PM
gabriel_buc, on Sep 6 2004, 09:55 AM, said:
It's longhorn.nu and belongs to msfn.org.
#15
Posted 07 September 2004 - 06:53 AM
f9cator, on Sep 6 2004, 08:14 AM, said:
over a maximum of 30 hops:
1 15 ms 27 ms 23 ms 10.26.0.1
2 21 ms 29 ms 12 ms 172.20.26.129
3 15 ms 26 ms 19 ms 172.26.26.1
4 24 ms 15 ms 13 ms 172.20.6.6
5 16 ms 14 ms 14 ms s5-0-1-14.cyberway.com.sg [203.116.6.233]
6 18 ms 14 ms 26 ms 203.118.3.209
7 227 ms 236 ms 224 ms so-0-1-0.ar2.SNA1.gblx.net [208.48.13.217]
8 265 ms 281 ms 267 ms so1-0-0-2488m.ar1.dal2.gblx.net [67.17.73.34]
9 283 ms 259 ms 267 ms The-Planet.ge-0-2-1.ar1.DAL2.gblx.net [64.213.17
6.150]
10 267 ms 270 ms 271 ms car2-8-v1.dllstx2.theplanet.com [12.96.160.24]
11 * * * Request timed out.
12 * * * Request timed out.
13 * * * Request timed out.
14 * * * Request timed out.
15 * * * Request timed out.
16 * * * Request timed out.
17 * * * Request timed out.
18 * * * Request timed out.
19 * * * Request timed out.
20 * * * Request timed out.
21 * * * Request timed out.
22 * * * Request timed out.
23 * * * Request timed out.
24 * * * Request timed out.
25 * * * Request timed out.
26 * * * Request timed out.
27 * * * Request timed out.
28 * * * Request timed out.
29 * * * Request timed out.
30 * * * Request timed out.
Trace complete.
You are reaching the data center the server is located but either your ISP IP block is being blocked or the server MSFN is running on has blocked your IP or IP range.
As long as you are reaching the data center than there is an issue with the data center routing. Just out of curiosity can you reach http://www.emaxhosting.com from the same machine?
#16
Posted 07 September 2004 - 08:36 AM
XPerties, on Sep 7 2004, 06:53 AM, said:
As long as you are reaching the data center than there is an issue with the data center routing. Just out of curiosity can you reach http://www.emaxhosting.com from the same machine?
Hi XPerties,
I am finally able to access www.msfn.org normally. Not sure what the ISP did, but at least now I can visit this wonderful site again.
BTW I am able to access http://www.emaxhosting.com now. Not sure if there is any problem before the ISP fix the problem.
f9cator
#17
Posted 07 September 2004 - 08:41 AM
#18
Posted 10 October 2004 - 05:22 AM
First sight I was taken to was msn, from there I went straight to msfn.org and nowhere else. I didn't have any updates, hotfixes, firewall etc.... While at msfn.org, windows informed me that longhorn.nu wanted to put a cookie on my coputer, I declined as it was not a website I was visiting. Left the web, checked my cache (because I was curious about longhorn.nu) and found stuff from msn, msfn.org and several pages from longhorn.nu, which I had never visited. The pages were blank with the exception of two which held 5kb of script.
Now my curiosity was up. I installed Ad-aware and ran it. 8 instances of the Alexa virus. Ran a couple of other progs to check for other stuff and nothing else showed up. Don't know where it came from but there you are.
Oh, and you don't need to tell me about doing stupid noob stuff, I know all about it.
#19
Posted 10 October 2004 - 06:44 AM
AdSense Ads are only reason why msfn is still online. I know that many users block those ads but we can't do anything about it. You can also disable everything, but if every visitor block ads (no ads , no clicks) msfn will not survive.
Thanks
#20
Posted 10 October 2004 - 11:39 AM
I'm all for supporting msfn.



Help
Back to top










