MSFN Forum: Free 3 GB E-mail! POP3 / IMAP and WAP Access! - MSFN Forum

Jump to content



Unattended CD/DVD Guide Homepage · MSFN Forum Rules

- First contribute to MSFN, then you can post your site in here. In other words, don't advertise your site here without helping out around the forum.

- For commercial advertising PM Admin.

- Do not post any warez site or porn sites. We do not encourage it in any form.

People who don't follow those three simple rules will see their post deleted, and their warn level increased.
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Free 3 GB E-mail! POP3 / IMAP and WAP Access! Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   sonu27 

  • Panjabi By Nature
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 762
  • Joined: 27-August 04

  Posted 17 November 2004 - 01:46 PM

  • Free 3 GB storage - up to 150,000% more than other free e-mail providers!
  • Free virus scanning for e-mail attachments!
  • Access from anywhere you have a Web connection!
  • POP3 / IMAP and WAP Acess!
  • SMS System / Forum / Interactive Services
  • Auto Message Responders & Auto Forwarders
  • Never Have To Delete Again
unitedemailsystems.com

Tell me what you think.


#2 User is offline   Drewdatrip 

  • MSFN Junkie
  • Group: Patrons
  • Posts: 2,185
  • Joined: 14-October 01

Posted 17 November 2004 - 01:52 PM

Topic Moved

sonu27 We do allow site advertisments aslong as they are proplerly filed.

Thank you

|Drew|

#3 User is offline   sonu27 

  • Panjabi By Nature
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 762
  • Joined: 27-August 04

Posted 17 November 2004 - 01:56 PM

No prob. Never knew where to put it. And I'm not advertising just giving users an opportunity to get 3GB email fore FREE! No worries!

#4 User is offline   Drewdatrip 

  • MSFN Junkie
  • Group: Patrons
  • Posts: 2,185
  • Joined: 14-October 01

Posted 17 November 2004 - 02:07 PM

Quote

I'm not advertising just giving users an opportunity to get 3GB email fore FREE! No worries!


Sounds like a sales pitch to me
:)

No worries mate Site addsare welcome as long as they are respectful.

|Drew|

#5 User is offline   dcrowder32 

  • Junior
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 54
  • Joined: 13-September 04

  Posted 17 November 2004 - 03:22 PM

Is this site legitimate? Home page is...http://unitedemailsystems.com But sign-up link takes you to...http://66.199.246.10/signup.html

That is a red flag to me. Phishing for personal information??

#6 User is offline   prathapml 

  • Follow the rules please :-)
  • Group: Patrons
  • Posts: 6,791
  • Joined: 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 18 November 2004 - 03:53 PM

more likely, its too small a site operation - done with IP instead, so that they can keep changing site-name.

But still, that does not justify it. That (the re-direction to IP) makes it look unprofessional and suspicious, as you said.

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users



All trademarks mentioned on this page are the property of their respective owners
Copyright © 2001 - 2011 msfn.org
Privacy Policy