Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

How to make a 7-Zip Switchless Installer

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
287 replies to this topic

#276
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
@keytotime
Thanks for this tutorial!
Could you please give the new links, because there are "broken"!?
Regards
For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#277
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Many Thanks keytotime! :rolleyes:
Links work now correctly!
Regards

Edited by myselfidem, 18 September 2010 - 10:55 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#278
diginode

diginode

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 24 posts
  • Joined 05-September 06
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
How can add extract progress bar in 7z switch-less installer? any that version 7z.sfx is available?
DIGINODE..... DiGiTaLy YoU

#279
eltunisie

eltunisie

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 16 posts
  • Joined 17-February 11
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
haiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
I need to copy some files to c:\
i used this code but not working :
--------------------------------------------
;!@Install@!UTF-8!
GUIMode="2"
RunProgram="cmd /c xcopy *.* \"%SystemDrive%" /y /h"
;!@InstallEnd@!
---------------------------------------------
What the true code i used to copy????????????

#280
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

haiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
I need to copy some files to c:\
i used this code but not working :
--------------------------------------------
;!@Install@!UTF-8!
GUIMode="2"
RunProgram="cmd /c xcopy *.* \"%SystemDrive%" /y /h"
;!@InstallEnd@!
---------------------------------------------
What the true code i used to copy????????????

Happy to see that the problem is solved! :)

http://www.msfn.org/...240#entry968970
For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#281
eltunisie

eltunisie

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 16 posts
  • Joined 17-February 11
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
about nod32 v4 silant instal with config.xml
What code I used from this:
RunProgram="setup.msi /qn /norestart /cfg=\"%%T\\config.xml"
RunProgram="setup.msi /qn /norestart /cfg=config.xml"
RunProgram="setup.msi /qn /norestart="ReallySuppress" ADMINCFG="%config.xml
%"
RunProgram="setup.msi /qn /config .\STANDARDR.WW\config.xml

and

I need to replace file prodect in program files with another
i need alike this code
rename %WinDir%\explorer.exe explorer.exe.1
copy explorer.exe %WinDir% /y
What code I use??????????

#282
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,865 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
@ = eltunisie


Please FIX your keyboard!

Also you really should stop asking for help with your warez installer of nod32 you are trying to make...

#283
eltunisie

eltunisie

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 16 posts
  • Joined 17-February 11
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

@ = eltunisie


Please FIX your keyboard!

Also you really should stop asking for help with your warez installer of nod32 you are trying to make...

I'm very very very sorry
I will not ask about any thing
:hello: :hello: :( :( :( :(

Edited by eltunisie, 25 November 2011 - 02:59 PM.


#284
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

It is my error, inverted commas in line are obligatory!!! Should be so:

RunProgram="setup.exe /s /f2c:\\test\\mylog.log /z[-rpC:\\RHDSetup.log]"
About syntax of the command
setup.exe /s /f2c:\mylog.log /z[-rpC:\RHDSetup.log]
I do not know, but if it works in bath a file in such kind and in a file of a configuration of the modified module will work. Check up its work at first in bath a file, and then already working variant transfer to a configuration file considering inverted commas and double slashes.

Hello!
I tested with Realtek.
First, I create a new setup.iss file on my computer and change this one on my distribution folder for Realtek.

And config.txt is like this:
;!@Install@!UTF-8!
GUIMode="2"
RunProgram="Setup.exe -s"
ExecuteParameters="-f1setup.iss"
;!@InstallEnd@!

Works fine for me!
But, perhaps is there a better way to write the script ?

Regards
For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#285
OsherHazaz

OsherHazaz
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 09-July 12
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
how do i make the 7zs.sfx?

#286
justjustincase

justjustincase
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 15-November 08

how do i make the 7zs.sfx?


you can download it from the site http://7zsfx.info/en/


thanks for this tutorial, was just what I waas looking for!! :thumbup

#287
marcusj0015

marcusj0015

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Joined 05-July 09
How do you use a cmd script with this?

#288
alysniper

alysniper
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 22-December 13
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Hello to all,

 

I want to use this tutorial but at the final i want to add some paths to environment variables:

 

Config.txt

@ECHO ON


REM - This installs the environment paths 


setx path "%PATH%;C:\xampp\php;C:\xampp\php\pear;C:\selenium;C:\Behat\behat\bin"


REM - This installs the PEAR and PhpUnit Selenium


pear config-set auto_discover 1
pear install pear.phpunit.de/PHPUnit
pear install phpunit/PHPUnit_Selenium

And the comand used to copy the files is :

copy /b behat.exe + config.txt behat_final_2.exe

But when i install the final exe, the Environment variables are not added.

How to do this?

 

Thanks.


Edited by alysniper, 24 December 2013 - 04:10 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users