Changes to Xplode

genzo

I have been messing around with Xplode for quite awhile now and I have come up with this.

I have added the following:

You can use images as the background for the header, footer, menu, center area.

Added extra areas in the css style sheet.

You can now add Title/Headers in the list and they will collapse now with more items. It only allows one level.

Warning 56k Users (Large Images)

Picture1

Picture2

Picture3

You will get a better idea if you try Example Download

I am new to XML. JavaScript and only know some HTML so give me a break about my coding :P

Hope you enjoy.

Thanks Wraith for posting atleast you did :)

Ya if more people shared their changes then it would be better for Xplode Community and will help the others that are not as good.

So no one was even interested or could not be bothered to post :(

Thought I add something else in here as well instead of making a new topic. I am at the moment making a editor for Xplode that will make the xml file for you all you do is fill in the information in the application and then it will output the xml for you. I am mostly focusing this app on the select-install side of Xplode but will most likely be compatible with the others as well.

I have just started making it so it will be a while till its done and I do have course work to do on top of that.

Wraith, Thanks for Xplode and keep up the good work looking forward to the next update :)

@S0mE0nesMiNd1

If you mean my image, nothing special really. I use PaintShop Pro, the original image was 2109x3000, when I resized it to 540 height with Pixel, Bicubic or Bilinear there was always some jaggedness around the edges, weighted average removed the jagged edges but there still seemed to be a little bluring.