Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

Integration of NVIDIA's nForce RAID and AHCI drivers

* * * * * 4 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1989 replies to this topic

#26
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

But my point is, if i was to make a driver floppy for my sata raid to install winxp32 with the F6 method which files would i have to copy to the floppy? is it enough with the sata_raid folder files?
The point being is there something wrong with the driverpackage? , i mean the official 6.66 is similar in layout and would surely work for updating when your systems online, but would it work when using the F6 method and new install? since that .inf file obviosly isnt where it should be.

You are certainly right. The NVIDIA nForce drivers are making a lot of problems.

I just googled a little bit and found a very interisting message for all owners of a pc with nForce3 chipset and a Sata Raid system within this page:
http://www.nforcersh...-3-vt60240.html

In one of the posts you can read, that it is possible to install the drivers from the package 7.13 on a mainboard with an nForce3 chipset, but you have to take the ones laying in the PATARAID subfolder (they even work for Sata systems). If you use the files laying in the SATARAID subfolder, you will get a crash of your system.

Would you test this using my method? The only difference would be, that you take the drivers from the PATARAID subfolder as Textmode drivers. That would be very helpfull for all owners of nForce3 chipsets.
Maybe it is easier for you to test it with F6 method. Put just the files from the PATARAID subfolder of the 32-bit 7.13 onto a floppy!

Edited by Fernando 1, 22 July 2005 - 07:40 AM.

My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#27
Metalljens

Metalljens

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
Thank you Fernando!
Ill try that and get back to you in awhile.
Thanx for the tip

#28
virtualrain

virtualrain

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
Here is my experience slipstreaming 6.66 SATA RAID drivers on XP SP2 Install CD...

First let me say that Fernando, you Rock for figuring this out.

I think it is worth pointing out (assuming I am correct) that the integration of drivers in nLite (which is the first step) is really only to address the Text Mode portion of Windows Install. This is what saves you from having to use a floppy and F6 during initial setup. For whatever reason (lack of WHQL certification I believe) it does not then use these same drivers later for Windows GUI mode installation.

The first time I tried this process, for some reason, nLite did not grab the file nvatabus.sys for inclusion in the install. As a result, half way through loading the text mode drivers, it said "nvatabus.sys file not found" and halted. I redid the process and this time verified that nLite had grabbed the file by checking in the I386 folder for nvatabus.sy_. It worked fine the second time.

The second part of your process where you are copying files to the OEMDIR folder is for the Windows GUI mode install. After doing some research this is a common technique for installing non WHQL certified drivers during Windows GUI mode install.

Overall, it worked well for me the second time. I not only integrated the RAID drivers but also used nLite to integrate the rest of the nForce drivers. Note that when integrating other nForce drivers you only need to select one INF in each of the relevant subdirectories you want to integrate... nLite grabs everything in that directory regarless of what INF file you select for integration.

Good luck to others.

#29
virtualrain

virtualrain

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
If someone knows how to install the NVRAID Windows tool after slipstreaming the driver install, I would be keen to know.

#30
Metalljens

Metalljens

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
I have now tried slipstream with your solution and used the pataraid drivers instead. But still BSOD!!

I read the post that your referring to at nforcershq, but it doesnt say if it works when doing a fresh install using the F6 or slipstreamed.
Because i can update the raiddrivers manually when online, so it cant be the wrong drivers.

I made it work when using the F6 but using the txtsetup.oem from the patadraid and using drivers from sataraid and copy that nvatabus.inf from pataraid to sataraid.

But i cant get it to work when slipstreaming it.

#31
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

If someone knows how to install the NVRAID Windows tool after slipstreaming the driver install, I would be keen to know.

AFAIK this tool das not make a Raid, it only shows it.
So you can install this tool as every other program, when you have installed your slipstreamed OS.

Thank you for your comment. When you have done such a work, it really is a good feeling, that somebody posts, that he has got it working too.

Meanwhile I tested the method described in the first post once again using the NVIDIA chipset package 7.13. It worked flawless on my nForce4 Sata Raid system.

Then I made another test with nLite 1.0 beta5 trying to integrate the SataRaid drivers without the [OemInfFiles] method. This time I used the 7.13 drivers from the (for Sata Raid systems wrong) PATARAID folder as Textmode drivers. Result: endless reboots!
Conclusion: To take just the drivers from the PATARAID subfolder is not the solution for the problems.

I made it work when using the F6 but using the txtsetup.oem from the patadraid and using drivers from sataraid and copy that nvatabus.inf from pataraid to sataraid.

Maybe you have to change only the txtsetup.oem in the subfolder SATARAID and then it works? The system can grab the nvatabus.inf from the $OEM$ folder during GUIMODE section, so you do not need to put it into the SATARAID subfolder.
Do you like to test this?

Edited by Fernando 1, 22 July 2005 - 10:59 AM.

My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E

#32
Metalljens

Metalljens

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
well, i dont know if i really understand, do you mean i dont copy the nvatabys.inf to the sataraid folder but only to the OEM dir?
Would that make a difference?
I have compared the txtsetup.oem files from pata and sata and the only
difference is the nvatabus.inf entry and a catalog file entry
I have now changed the txtsetup.oem in the satafolder so it also have the nvatabus.inf entry and removed the nvraid.inf, because it is already there under the [Files.scsi.RAIDCLASS] section.

It was this way i made work with F6 method but havent been able to slipstream it.

And many thanx for your help it is much appreciated.

#33
hajj_3

hajj_3

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 119 posts
fernando, you have made about 5 seperate threads regarding nvraid integration, just use 1 thread, add replies when you find new things out, it saves alot of hassle for us and nuhi.

#34
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

well, i dont know if i really understand, do you mean i dont copy the nvatabys.inf to the sataraid folder but only to the OEM dir?
Would that make a difference?

You may try to copy the nvatabus.inf into the SATARAID folder too, but as you realized by F6 method, MS does not need this file during the first (Textmode) section of setup. Everything is okay, when your Raid array is correctly detected (as 1 hard disk drive) during this section.
During the next part of installation (GUIMODE) the setup routine can grab the nvatabus.inf (necessary for installation of nvatabus.sys) from the folder X:\$OEM$\$$\OEMDIR. So it will not be necessary to put the nvatabus.inf into the SATARAID subfolder. But you can do it nevertheless.
My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E

#35
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

fernando, you have made about 5 seperate threads regarding nvraid integration, just use 1 thread, add replies when you find new things out, it saves alot of hassle for us and nuhi.

I know only about 3 threads opened by me and running now.
It will not be easy to continue with 1 thread, because the integration of the drivers into a 32-bit OS is another thing as the integration into a 64-bit system.

The 3rd thread with my experiences during the tests with nLite b5 can surely be closed, although this thread will be the most interesting for Nuhi and his team.

How can I do it? Can the topic starter change the title of the thread?

I just got a Junior (>50 posts), 5 minutes ago I was a Newbee.

Edited by Fernando 1, 23 July 2005 - 01:22 AM.

My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E

#36
Metalljens

Metalljens

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
YEEHAA!!
Thats the way to go!! Now it works!!!

Thanx, Fernando!

#37
poPsi

poPsi
  • Member
  • 2 posts
Thnx Fernando, I'll give it a try...

#38
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

YEEHAA!!
Thats the way to go!! Now it works!!!
Thanx, Fernando!

Congratulations, Metalljens, and thank you for your patience.

How have you done it at least? Did you only change the textsetup.oem or did you copy the nvatabus.inf into the SATARAID folder too? Which chipset driver package version did you use?

The answers may be important for other users with nForce3 systems. Thanx for your reply.

Edited by Fernando 1, 23 July 2005 - 01:20 AM.

My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E

#39
Metalljens

Metalljens

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
I used the sata_raid 7.13 drivers, and first used nlite to integrate the drivers and did your solution with an oemdir and copied the nvatabus.inf from the pata_raid folder ONLY to the oemfolder and changed the section below in sata_raids txtsetup.oem to look like this:

[Files.scsi.BUSDRV]
driver = d1,nvatabus.sys,BUSDRV
inf = d1, nvatabus.inf <--- old value was nvraid.inf
dll = d1,idecoi.dll
catalog = d1, nvata.cat

Edited by Metalljens, 23 July 2005 - 09:39 AM.


#40
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

I used the sata_raid 7.13 drivers, and first used nlite to integrate the drivers and did your solution with an oemdir and copied the nvata.inf from the pata_raid folder ONLY to the oemfolder and changed the section below in sata_raids oemsetup.txt to look like this:
[Files.scsi.BUSDRV]
driver = d1,nvatabus.sys,BUSDRV
inf    = d1, nvatabus.inf <--- old value was nvraid.inf
dll    = d1,idecoi.dll
catalog = d1, nvata.cat
I also copied the oemsetup.txt to the oemfolder, but i dont know if that changed anything.

Thank you, Metalljens. You helped us finding a resolution for the owners of nForce3 mainboards. I will mention this special way for nForce3 users within my first post.

To make it clear for everyone: Metalljens meant nvatabus.inf (instead of nvata.inf) and txtsetup.oem (instead of oemsetup.txt).

@ Metalljens:
If I am not right, please correct me.

By the way: It will not be necessary to copy the txtsetup.oem file into the OEMDIR folder, because this file is only usefull during TEXTMODE part of installation.
My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E

#41
Metalljens

Metalljens

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
Yes, youre completely right, guess im gone blind about those filenames hehe...

#42
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
@ Metalljens:
Please have a look an post 1 with the description of the driver integration.
I added your experience as nForce3 user.
Is it correct and easy to understand, what I have written?
AFAIK it's easier for many users to copy a file than to edit something into a file.
My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E

#43
Metalljens

Metalljens

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
Yes, but those txtseup.oem arent exactly the same, the one int pataraid folder has an entry of catalog file which the the sataraid doesnt

This is the pataraid txtsetup.oem

[Files.scsi.RAIDCLASS]
driver = d1,nvraid.sys,RAIDCLASS
inf = d1,nvraid.inf
dll = d1,nvraidco.dll
catalog = d1,nvraid.cat <--- this file doesnt exist in the sata_raid txtsetup.oem , nor physically in the sataraid folder either

This is the sataraid txtsetup.oem below

[Files.scsi.RAIDCLASS]
driver = d1,nvraid.sys,RAIDCLASS
inf = d1,nvraid.inf
dll = d1,nvraidco.dll
catalog = d1,nvata.cat <---- see, the sataraid has another catalog file.

But maybe you could just copy that catalog file to the sataraid folder? I dont know.

Well, this is the two sections from my working txtsetup.oem:

[Files.scsi.RAIDCLASS]
driver = d1,nvraid.sys,RAIDCLASS
inf = d1,nvraid.inf
dll = d1,nvraidco.dll
catalog = d1,nvata.cat

[Files.scsi.BUSDRV]
driver = d1,nvatabus.sys,BUSDRV
inf = d1, nvatabus.inf
dll = d1,idecoi.dll
catalog = d1, nvata.cat

To other users, there are more entries in the txtsetup.oem, so DONT just copy this into a new text file and name it txtsetup.oem, you have to open the original or make a copy of the origina txtsetup.oem and paste it in the right place

Edited by Metalljens, 23 July 2005 - 12:20 PM.


#44
RickSteele

RickSteele

    Rick Steele

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 259 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
nforce4 6.66 on A8N-SLI Premium integration succeeded with no concerns using 1.0b5

My System:

ASUS A8N-SLI Premium, AMD FX-55 Clawhammer processor, ASUS EAX850XT PE 256mb PCIe, Audigy 2 ZS, Sony LCD SDM- HS95PS, DVI, Corsair TwinX1024LL 3200 Professional, 4*WD 74G Raptors in RAID0 on nforce4 chipset, Lian-Li PC-75 case, 2*LG 4163 DV-RW, Panosonic floppy, Sycom 1000va UPS, Enermax EG701AX-VE SFMA 2.0 (600W) Power Supply, Labtech 580e 5.1 THX speaker system, HP Deskjet 940C

#45
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
@ Metalljens:

Thank you very much for your important correction. I did not realize the other changes in txtsetup.oem.
According to your suggestion I changed this point in post 1.


@ RickSteele:

Thank you for your information. I don't have any idea, why you succeeded with the driver integration using nLite 1.0 b5 and others not.
Did you really take the original versions of the driver package 6.66 without any changes in one of the txtsetup.oem files?

Edited by Fernando 1, 23 July 2005 - 11:53 PM.

My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E

#46
dale5605

dale5605

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 231 posts
Well I didn't want to have to use beta 4, but this did work for me.

Edited by dale5605, 27 July 2005 - 07:43 PM.


#47
idioteque

idioteque

    Spank that winXP

  • Member
  • 13 posts
anyone know how to add multiple OEM inf's ?

[OemInfFiles]
OemDriverFlags = 1
OemDriverPathName = "%SystemRoot%\OemDir"

OemInfName = "fasttx2k.INF"
OemInfName = "UlSata.inf"
OemInfName = "viapide.inf"


?

Edited by idioteque, 31 July 2005 - 06:38 PM.


#48
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

anyone know how to add multiple OEM inf's ?

Look here:
http://www.msfn.org/...ndpost&p=343023
CU
Fernando
My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E

#49
benny12345

benny12345
  • Member
  • 5 posts
Hi

Tried your Guide but got the following Error:

GUI-Modus Setup wurde begonnen.
Interne Setupdatenstrukturen sind beschädigt (Phase 0).
GUI-Modus Setup wurde aufgrund eines schwerwiegenden Fehlers beendet.

setuplog.txt shows the following:

Time,File,Line,Tag,Message
08/21/2005 20:05:34.859,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\syssetup.c,6434,BEGIN_SECTION,Installing Windows NT
08/21/2005 20:05:36.859,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\wizard.c,1568,,SETUP: Calculating registery size
08/21/2005 20:05:36.859,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\wizard.c,1599,,SETUP: Calculated time for Win9x migration = 120 seconds
08/21/2005 20:05:36.859,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\syssetup.c,6465,BEGIN_SECTION,Initialization
08/21/2005 20:05:36.875,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\syssetup.c,6585,BEGIN_SECTION,Common Initialiazation
08/21/2005 20:05:36.875,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\syssetup.c,1674,BEGIN_SECTION,Initializing action log
08/21/2005 20:05:36.875,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\log.c,133,,GUI-Modus Setup wurde begonnen.

08/21/2005 20:05:36.875,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\syssetup.c,1679,END_SECTION,Initializing action log
08/21/2005 20:05:36.875,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\syssetup.c,1764,BEGIN_SECTION,Creating setup background window
08/21/2005 20:05:37.046,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\syssetup.c,1775,END_SECTION,Creating setup background window
08/21/2005 20:05:37.046,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\syssetup.c,1826,BEGIN_SECTION,Initializing SMS support
08/21/2005 20:05:37.062,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\syssetup.c,1835,,Setup: (non-critical error): Failed load of ismif32.dll.
08/21/2005 20:05:37.062,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\syssetup.c,1837,END_SECTION,Initializing SMS support
08/21/2005 20:05:37.062,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\syssetup.c,1868,BEGIN_SECTION,Shutting down power management
08/21/2005 20:05:37.062,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\syssetup.c,1871,END_SECTION,Shutting down power management
08/21/2005 20:05:37.062,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\syssetup.c,1950,BEGIN_SECTION,Processing parameters from sif
08/21/2005 20:05:37.062,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\cmdline.c,228,,SETUP: SpSetupLoadParameter was unable to find msdosinitiated.
08/21/2005 20:05:37.062,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\cmdline.c,632,,SETUP: Upgrade=0.
08/21/2005 20:05:37.062,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\cmdline.c,633,,SETUP: Unattended=0.
08/21/2005 20:05:37.062,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\cmdline.c,228,,SETUP: SpSetupLoadParameter was unable to find uniqueness.
08/21/2005 20:05:37.078,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\cmdline.c,228,,SETUP: SpSetupLoadParameter was unable to find AccMagnifier.
08/21/2005 20:05:37.078,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\cmdline.c,228,,SETUP: SpSetupLoadParameter was unable to find AccReader.
08/21/2005 20:05:37.078,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\cmdline.c,228,,SETUP: SpSetupLoadParameter was unable to find AccKeyboard.
08/21/2005 20:05:37.078,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\log.c,133,,Interne Setupdatenstrukturen sind beschädigt (Phase 0).

08/21/2005 20:05:37.078,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\log.c,133,,Schwerwiegender Fehler
08/21/2005 20:05:37.078,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\log.c,133,,:

08/21/2005 20:05:37.078,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\log.c,133,,Interne Setupdatenstrukturen sind beschädigt (Phase 0).

08/21/2005 20:05:37.078,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\log.c,133,,
***


08/21/2005 20:05:58.640,d:\xpsprtm\base\ntsetup\syssetup\log.c,133,,GUI-Modus Setup wurde aufgrund eines schwerwiegenden Fehlers beendet.

So what is the problem ????


MfG Benny

#50
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

Hi
Tried your Guide but got the following Error:
GUI-Modus Setup wurde begonnen.
Interne Setupdatenstrukturen sind beschädigt (Phase 0).
GUI-Modus Setup wurde aufgrund eines schwerwiegenden Fehlers beendet.
So what is the problem ????

It has nothing to do with the integration of the nForce SataRaid drivers.
There is a mistake in WINNT.SIF.
Make a new nLite CD.
CU
Fernando
My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN