Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

How to edit the BTS DriverPacks RUN_ME.cmd file.

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1
Siginet

Siginet

    Windows XP PowerPacker Creator

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 739 posts
  • Joined 22-January 05
This is very important if you wish to have everything unattended during the packing process. It is actually very easy when you know what to change. I will post my current RUN_ME.cmd file... but make sure you manually do the changes because later releases of the BTS DriverPack Base may change.

OK. first thing you need to do is get rid of every instance of PAUSE
The easiest way to do this would be...

1. Right click the RUN_ME.cmd file and "Open With NotePad"
2. Press CTRL+H (Or go to the tab EDIT and choose REPLACE)
3. In the Find What box type: PAUSE
4. In the Replace With box type: REM ### Siginet PAUSE (You must at least use REM but I add the other text so I can easily reference back to it later if I want to put the changes back to normal.)
5. Now click on the Replace All button.
It should quickly make all of the changes thus far.

6. Find and replace each section below:

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Find "GUIRunOnce" or "RunOnceEx" Options:

SET CHOICE=
SET /P CHOICE="    "
IF /I '%CHOICE%'=='G' GOTO CPLs_GUIRunOnce
IF /I '%CHOICE%'=='R' GOTO CPLs_RunOnceEx
IF NOT /I '%CHOICE%'=='G' IF NOT /I '%CHOICE%'=='R' GOTO REPEAT_SETTING_1

Replace with:

REM ### Siginet SET CHOICE=
REM ### Siginet SET /P CHOICE="    "
REM ### Siginet IF /I '%CHOICE%'=='G' GOTO CPLs_GUIRunOnce
REM ### Siginet IF /I '%CHOICE%'=='R'
GOTO CPLs_RunOnceEx
REM ### Siginet IF NOT /I '%CHOICE%'=='G' IF NOT /I '%CHOICE%'=='R' GOTO REPEAT_SETTING_1

The choice I reccommend is in blue... but you can replace it with the red text if you wish.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Find "SET ROE_NUMBER" Options:
SET ROE_NUMBER=
SET /P ROE_NUMBER="    "
IF /I '%ROE_NUMBER%'=='' GOTO REPEAT_CPLs_RunOnceEx

Replace With:

SET ROE_NUMBER=937
REM ### Siginet SET /P ROE_NUMBER="    "
REM ### Siginet IF /I '%ROE_NUMBER%'=='' GOTO REPEAT_CPLs_RunOnceEx

You may change the numbers in green if you wish. I think they have to be a 3 digit number though. ;)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Find "KtD_ENABLE" or "KtD_DISABLE" Options:

SET CHOICE=
SET /P CHOICE=""
IF /I '%CHOICE%'=='Y' GOTO KtD_ENABLE
IF /I '%CHOICE%'=='N' GOTO KtD_DISABLE
IF NOT /I '%CHOICE%'=='Y' IF NOT /I '%CHOICE%'=='N' GOTO REPEAT_SETTING_2


Replace with:

SET CHOICE=
REM ### Siginet SET /P CHOICE=""
REM ### Siginet IF /I '%CHOICE%'=='Y' GOTO KtD_ENABLE
REM ### Siginet IF /I '%CHOICE%'=='N'
GOTO KtD_DISABLE
REM ### Siginet IF NOT /I '%CHOICE%'=='Y' IF NOT /I '%CHOICE%'=='N' GOTO REPEAT_SETTING_2

The choice I reccommend is in blue... but you can replace it with the red text if you wish.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



You can setup your RUN_ME.cmd file any way you like. The settings I chose above work best for me... and they save a lot of room on the disk. In my opinion those are the best settings. :whistle:

Good luck... and post here any questions pertaining to this tutorial. ;)

Edited by Siginet, 26 August 2005 - 11:32 AM.

Posted Image
For those of you interested in my next software venture you can check it out here:
www.ITTechware.com



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
Siginet

Siginet

    Windows XP PowerPacker Creator

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 739 posts
  • Joined 22-January 05
deleted

Edited by Siginet, 26 August 2005 - 11:31 AM.

Posted Image
For those of you interested in my next software venture you can check it out here:
www.ITTechware.com


#3
dale5605

dale5605

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Joined 27-March 05
I know this is a bit off-topic. But I like the smilies you have in your RUN_ME.cmd. B)

You might want to try the CODE tags? :D

#4
Siginet

Siginet

    Windows XP PowerPacker Creator

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 739 posts
  • Joined 22-January 05
The smilies aren't messing up the code. ;) They are in a section of the code that does not matter anyways.

I used the quote feature because i wanted to use color tags. If I used a code box I wouldn't have been able to use color tags. B)

I fixed it for ya though. :D

Edited by Siginet, 18 August 2005 - 09:42 PM.

Posted Image
For those of you interested in my next software venture you can check it out here:
www.ITTechware.com


#5
dale5605

dale5605

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Joined 27-March 05
I miss the smilies, I want them back. :( :( :( :(

#6
Siginet

Siginet

    Windows XP PowerPacker Creator

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 739 posts
  • Joined 22-January 05
LOL!

Posted Image
For those of you interested in my next software venture you can check it out here:
www.ITTechware.com


#7
Siginet

Siginet

    Windows XP PowerPacker Creator

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 739 posts
  • Joined 22-January 05
I fixed the tutorial. I posted a way that did not work correctly. Please try again if you tried previously.

Posted Image
For those of you interested in my next software venture you can check it out here:
www.ITTechware.com


#8
djbe

djbe

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 169 posts
  • Joined 20-October 04
Uuuuuuuuuuhm
you really really should want to try something like this:
put the following text in some file, call it keys.txt (for this example):
1
PLEASE pay attention to the newlines, it's '1' and then ONE newline.
then put keys.txt in the same dir as BTS_DPs_Slipstreamer_V5081.cmd, open a cmd prompt, go to the dir, and type this:
BTS_DPs_Slipstreamer_V5081.cmd < keys.txt
TADAA, you got past the question wich asks for the method. Now implement that in your scripts, or yeah, since you are using autoIt, why not just use sendkeys to get past those questions instead of having people editing huge files?
just a suggestion ;)

edit: and why did you post the whole cmd?

Edited by djbe, 25 August 2005 - 05:43 PM.

AMD 3500+ (Winchester) @ 2.64Ghz :: 4 x 512 MB PC3200 @ 2-8-3-3-2
Asus GeForce 6800GT 256MB :: Asus A8N-SLI Motherboard
Maxtor 160GB x 2 Raid 0 :: DVD Writer + DVD Reader

#9
Siginet

Siginet

    Windows XP PowerPacker Creator

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 739 posts
  • Joined 22-January 05

Uuuuuuuuuuhm
you really really should want to try something like this:
put the following text in some file, call it keys.txt (for this example):

1
PLEASE pay attention to the newlines, it's '1' and then ONE newline.
then put keys.txt in the same dir as BTS_DPs_Slipstreamer_V5081.cmd, open a cmd prompt, go to the dir, and type this:
BTS_DPs_Slipstreamer_V5081.cmd < keys.txt
TADAA, you got past the question wich asks for the method. Now implement that in your scripts, or yeah, since you are using autoIt, why not just use sendkeys to get past those questions instead of having people editing huge files?
just a suggestion ;)

edit: and why did you post the whole cmd?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Nice tip. So how would I answer all of the questions? I will play around with it. ;)

I deleted the post of the cmd file ;) You are right... there was no need. :D

Posted Image
For those of you interested in my next software venture you can check it out here:
www.ITTechware.com





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN