Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

Solution for multibooting Win XP/2k3 64-Bit, Win2k3 SP1, WinPE 2004

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
100 replies to this topic

#51
selanec555

selanec555
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 02-February 06


This is the output.... Though it doesn't say which filesgo into which directory...

I will post later if I have time a batch file that I have created which automatically creates the boot folders and modifies the necessary files.

send me please your batch file.


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#52
geitonaki

geitonaki

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 30 posts
  • Joined 17-September 05


I will post later if I have time a batch file that I have created which automatically creates the boot folders and modifies the necessary files.


http://www.msfn.org/...showtopic=58446



#53
Angelico_Payne

Angelico_Payne

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 212 posts
  • Joined 15-January 06
I'm glad you figured out the procedure for x64 windows, all your hard work is appreciated :)
Beware of man who denies you access to information, for in his heart he wishes himself your master...

#54
a.kooning

a.kooning
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 18-February 06
When i use setupmgr.exe (by step 2 in unattended windows cd) there happended nothing.
I dont now what i do wrong??

Ho an help me??

a.kooning@hccnet.nl

#55
blacks

blacks
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 01-March 06
good

#56
neo_01

neo_01
  • Member
  • 5 posts
  • Joined 02-October 04
Need this crack to 2003 R2 ?

#57
geitonaki

geitonaki

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 30 posts
  • Joined 17-September 05

Need this crack to 2003 R2 ?

Yes, 2003 R2 is 2003 SP1 plus some extras on a second cd. (First cd is exactly the same with 2003 SP1)

#58
Angelico_Payne

Angelico_Payne

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 212 posts
  • Joined 15-January 06

the winnt.sif file needs to be both in the boot folder and in the actual i386 folder. if there is already a winnt.sif file in the boot folder, overwrite it with the one you made.



This is acctualy not true, I have mine placed in boot folder only (in my case PRO1)

Also I went to crack my setupldr.bin, and found no reference as to hex code suggested here, I just renamed i386 to PRO1 or PRO[any numer or letter] and it works, could it be possible that we dont have same setupldr.bin, i use WinXP pro SP2 corp edition.

You won't beleive this! I took a ride into the txtsetup.sif file and I found this:

name = "Windows XP Professional x64 Edition CD-ROM"
productname = "Windows XP Professional x64 Edition"


bootname1 = "Windows XP Professional Setup Boot Disk"
bootname2 = "Windows XP Professional Setup Disk #2"
bootname3 = "Windows XP Professional Setup Disk #3"
bootname4 = "Windows XP Professional Setup Disk #4"
bootname5 = "Windows XP Professional Setup Disk #5"
bootname6 = "Windows XP Professional Setup Disk #6"
bootname7 = "Windows XP Professional Setup Disk #7"



cdtagfile = "\win51ap"

cdtagfilei = "\win51ip"

cdtagfilem = "\win51mp"

cdtagfilea = "\win51ap"


So I added a dumb WIN51IP and WIN51MP file at the root of the CD and inside \SETUP\XP64\ folder and guess what?

IT'S WORKING! My WMware simulation is going on... the only thing is that I had to press next after the first reboot (at the GUI) ... I'll keep you updated, it's still running


So how can i remove thoose files from the root,
i try the suggestion of one user here to edit txtsetup.sif, nad change path, but it gives me the same error just like when they are not placed in the root..?
Beware of man who denies you access to information, for in his heart he wishes himself your master...

#59
overdream

overdream
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 13-April 06
Helo, help me.
After having to carry out this handling and to have same use the cracked_SETUPLDR_1_.BIN.zip.
I obtain “Ntkrnlmp.exe Could Not Be Loaded. The Error Codes Is 4”.
what do I have to make?

#60
chris9999

chris9999

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 11-May 06
Does anyone know why the Multi-Boot DVD introduction link appears to be broken?

http://flyakite.msfnhosting.com/ has been down for a couple of days

Is it hosted anywhere else?

#61
chris9999

chris9999

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 11-May 06
I found it on the msfn.org home page . It's now at http://flyakite.msfn.org/ :thumbup

#62
andrewpayne

andrewpayne

    XP/2003/Vista & Exchange Server

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 201 posts
  • Joined 29-August 03
That link is dead? Has it moved or gone?
“It’s a wise man who learns from his experiences. It’s a far wiser man who learns from the experiences of others.” – Socrates 469-399BC

#63
matt121

matt121

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 35 posts
  • Joined 01-November 05
General Question with the xp64 dat file.

do you have to change both the I386 part to XP64 and the AMD64 to PRO64?

or does only the I386 need to be changed or only the AMD64 part?

ive got the XP64 front boot folder and I386 & AMD64 installation folders in ROOT\XP64

#64
coneva

coneva
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 04-March 06
cracked setup.ldr error

recovery console not working. restart computer.

#65
geitonaki

geitonaki

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 30 posts
  • Joined 17-September 05

cracked setup.ldr error

recovery console not working. restart computer.


Recovery console works normally with the cracked setupldr.bin.
I have used it many times. Something else must be the cause of your problem.

#66
pber

pber
  • Member
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 07-September 06
I have a problem with x64 multiboot install.

I've followed these discussions for a while and built my multiboot dvd. I have a multiboot DVD that installs almost all versions of server OS including x64. The DVD has worked great and had no issues specific to x64 builds until we got some hardware with AMD processors. It boots and complete the text mode install but when it goes into the gui mode setup, it complains it can't find the catalog files at the 39 minute mark(nt5inf.cat, nt5.cat, ntprint.cat, ntiis.cat, ims.cat, wmsoem.cat, iasnt4.cat, wow64.cat, wowlang.cat, mstsweb.cat, oembios.cat, scw.cat) I have to manually point it to the CD folder for each catalog file (i.e. d:\setup\2003x64\sp1\ent\amd64\). Once I do that for all the catalog files, it continues on until about the 12 minute mark and complains it can't find outlook express. I can skip those files and the OS install completes and it will boot into the OS, but it seems WMI doesn't install.

Any ideas? Once again, this only happens during x64 builds on AMD processors, x64 builds on Intel processors, it works flawlessly.

#67
ideas

ideas

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 341 posts
  • Joined 29-January 06

You can now modify setupldr.bin of the follwing windows:

  • Windows Server 2003 SP1
  • Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
  • Windows Server 2003 x64 Edition
  • Windows PE 2005
The setupldr.bin of the above versions is the same and has a checksum check built-in so when you try to modify it you get:
"NTLDR is corrupt. The system cannot boot."

In order to crack it:
  • open it with your favorite hex editor
  • goto hex address: 0x2060
  • change "74 03" to "EB 1A"
  • save it
I also uploaded it for your convenience at:
File is now attached so people don't have to wait for a download ~ Alanoll

Now you can replace:
  • all occurrences of "i386", "I386" to "ABCD" (where ABCD is anything you want - 4 characters long)
  • "\amd64", "\AMD64" to "\EFGHI" and
  • "amd64\", "AMD64\" to "EFGHI\" (where EFGHI is anything you want - 5 characters long)
Do not replace all occurrences of "amd64" since some of them refer to a section of txtsetup.sif

In order to find what files need to be copied to the directories ABCD and EFGHI open command prompt, go to the directory you have txtsetup.sif and enter:
type TXTSETUP.SIF | findstr /r ",_[1-9] ,[1-9]_"
and copy the files listed there from I386 to ABCD and AMD64 to EFGHI.

For anyone curious, open the setupldr.bin with hiew, goto the above hex address and see the surrounding assembly code.




This am gonna giv a test....

#68
FeelGood

FeelGood
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 26-October 06
hi
first thx for the great job

but i have a problem

i hope anybody can help me !!

i will try to add Microsoft server 2003 enterprise edition and it seems that the setupldr.bin has also checksum check built.
but i didn't know the hex adress and the chances


sorry my english is not the best
----------------------------------------------------------

i found a solution without cracking the setupldr.bin

you have to make a backup from the bootloader of the cd (with ultraiso,isobuster)
rename this file in " name.dat " name is like you want

then you must replace I386 with your 4 chars folder (1 changes )

now you have to run this in the menu instead of setupldr.bin

Edited by FeelGood, 26 October 2006 - 01:43 PM.


#69
cdob

cdob

    MSFN Expert

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,000 posts
  • Joined 29-September 05

i didn't know the hex adress and the chances

Use a enhanced search string "46 da 74 03"
gsar -o -s:x46:xda:x74:x03 -r:x46:xda:xEB:x1A setupldr.bin
gsar.exe http://home.online.no/~tjaberg/

#70
fevoldj2

fevoldj2

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 21 posts
  • Joined 20-November 04
I'm not really understanding this. setupldr.bin is not in the output from txtsetup.sif, along with a few other files. What is different in the process of using this in a multiboot DVD? Do I use two boot folders? I tried that and it didn't work. =(

Edit: Nevermind... I didn't realize there were more pages in this thread. The ad is in the way :P

Edited by fevoldj2, 10 November 2006 - 11:18 PM.


#71
LeveL

LeveL

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 551 posts
  • Joined 30-September 05
I was getting "NTLDR corrupt" please press F3 yada yada,
so I used the cracked setupldr.bin posted here and now I
get "NTDETECT failed", hmmmmmm... do we need a cracked
ntdetect.com file too?!

Using Server 2003 SP1 doing a multi boot OS.

#72
ordan

ordan
  • Member
  • 6 posts
  • Joined 18-April 06
hi, thank you for grate job.

how is it with SP2 for win2k3??

thx

#73
LeveL

LeveL

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 551 posts
  • Joined 30-September 05

I was getting "NTLDR corrupt" please press F3 yada yada,
so I used the cracked setupldr.bin posted here and now I
get "NTDETECT failed", hmmmmmm... do we need a cracked
ntdetect.com file too?!

Using Server 2003 SP1 doing a multi boot OS.


Yes LeveL, no LeveL, glad to answer you in 5 months LeveL.

hi, thank you for grate job.

how is it with SP2 for win2k3??

thx


This is exactly why I am posting here again...

1 - I got the (original, from my own CD) setupldr.bin file from Server 2003 SP2.

2 - I opened the file in Hex Workshop and at the address 00002060 I hex
edited the value "7403" so it said "EB1A"

3 - I got the message "NTDETECT Failed"

Since the flyakite guide went down, I am not totally sure I have done it all properly
because I had to do the whole thing off memory but yes, I deleted BOOTSECT.DAT
and migrate.inf from the boot folder.

Whats really annoying me is I made my Server 2003 SP1 multi boot somehow!
Because - it is made, but now SP2 is here I am trying to make one for SP2, and
I have posted above in November 2006 asking this exact same question but lol,
I KNOW I DID FIX IT because I have made a working Server 2003 SP1 multi-boot.

No - the SP1 version of the setupldr.bin won't work, its the 1st thing I tried.

Maybe we need a fresh DAT file for the root of the DVD? Where the hell does
that DAT file come from anyway? I mean the one that has one single reference
to I386 at the very end of it and you change it to your boot folder name... I only
ever got that DAT file from flyakite in the past.

Please, can anyone test Server 2003 SP2 and do the thing mentioned in the first
post to change the hex values? I just need to know its me thats done something
wrong and we're not going to go through all this crap again because its now SP2 :(

Edited by LeveL, 24 March 2007 - 10:44 PM.


#74
prtec

prtec
  • Member
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 16-April 07
i use this tool to do multi-boot dvd that make it success(XP 64bit)
but when i installing it have error message lot of files can not be copy form DVD
can some one help me ?

Like this
wwowreg32.exe
wc_is2022.dll
wc_g18030.dll
wexplorer.exe
wwinhlp32.exe
wtwain_32.dll
wtwunk_32.exe
wwiatwain.ds
weventvwr.msc
.
.
.
.


this is my folder setting

d:\Winxp64\ezboot -----Boot Menu file

d:\Winxp64
d:\Winxp64\WIN51 -----copy by tools
d:\Winxp64\WIN51AP-----copy by tools
d:\Winxp64\XP64I.bin---modify by tools

d:\Winxp64\W64I --------------file form d:\Winxp64\XP64\ENG\i386
d:\Winxp64\W64AD --------------file form d:\Winxp64\XP64\ENG\AMD64

d:\Winxp64\XP64\ENG\AMD64 -----copy form XP 64 CD
d:\Winxp64\XP64\ENG\i386 -----copy form XP 64 CD
d:\Winxp64\XP64\ENG\WIN51 -----copy form XP 64 CD
d:\Winxp64\XP64\ENG\WIN51AP-----copy form XP 64



This post has been edited by prtec: Today, 02:16 AM

Edited by prtec, 18 April 2007 - 03:02 AM.


#75
hexhack

hexhack
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 23-June 05
Anybody know of a cracked version for Vista? I tried to hexedit the file bootmgr (which kind of replaced setupldr.bin or ntldr) but this file has a checksum as well. I would like to point it to different BCD files.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN