Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

[discontinued] Winamp AudioPlayer

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
181 replies to this topic

#51
Shark007

Shark007

    Repackaging Specialist

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,154 posts

you are fast! switch from msi to your winamp now.. =)
thanks thanks thanks

You're Welcome.

SUGGESTION:
winamp shortcut place in %allusersprofile%\desktop\Winamp.lnk
and show as Winamp.lnk as simple as normal winamp....

Noted.

link is dead

sever burped. try refreshing the page.

shark

When posting about an issue in the codec thread,
please state what Operating System you use.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#52
Dumpy Dooby

Dumpy Dooby

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 424 posts
Shark, I'm not sure how you do it with Winamp, but I noticed with your codec pack, you have your shortcuts premade. If this is how you do it with all of your releases, may I suggest you look into XXMKLINK.EXE? It's a command line utility that will create shortcuts. As long as you can pass the proper variables to it, it will be able to dynamically create shortcuts, thus allowing users to select alternative install directories.

You should be able to just Google it. If you can't find it, but are interested in taking a look at it, let me know and I can host it on my server.

IceBlackIce> ill just take you are not a experienced person with coding [source]
^lol


#53
Dumpy Dooby

Dumpy Dooby

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 424 posts
Also, I meant to ask, could you upload a non-beta version? I really don't like putting anything that's BETA on my XP discs.

IceBlackIce> ill just take you are not a experienced person with coding [source]
^lol


#54
Shark007

Shark007

    Repackaging Specialist

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,154 posts

Shark, I'm not sure how you do it with Winamp, but I noticed with your codec pack, you have your shortcuts premade. If this is how you do it with all of your releases, may I suggest you look into XXMKLINK.EXE? It's a command line utility that will create shortcuts. As long as you can pass the proper variables to it, it will be able to dynamically create shortcuts, thus allowing users to select alternative install directories.

You should be able to just Google it. If you can't find it, but are interested in taking a look at it, let me know and I can host it on my server.

No, that is not how i ussually create a shortcut.

Also, I meant to ask, could you upload a non-beta version? I really don't like putting anything that's BETA on my XP discs.

The un-beta version was available in this thread until i released this beta version, sorry you missed it.

shark

When posting about an issue in the codec thread,
please state what Operating System you use.


#55
zakum

zakum

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 87 posts
Thanks for this, gonna try it out

#56
maniaq

maniaq

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 378 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Shark, tnx for release, it's awesome!
listen, can yu make one without winamp library?

Edited by maniaq, 30 July 2006 - 01:29 AM.


#57
cyberloner

cyberloner

    CyberMania.ws

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 535 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
winamp library is needed when u wanna rip cd song to mp3 so it is important to have it.....
CyberMania
AMD FX 8350 Vishera | Scythe Ninja 2 | ASUS M5A97 LE R2.0 | Micron VALUE DDR3 2X 4GB 1333MHZ (OC 1866MHZ) | SAPPHIRE HD7770 | 27" Samsung P2770H | 2X WD 2TB Black | CM iGreen Power 600W | Klipsch ProMedia GMX A-2.1 | X-FI Titanium | CM ELITE 430

#58
maniaq

maniaq

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 378 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

winamp library is needed when u wanna rip cd song to mp3 so it is important to have it.....


i never rip with winamp :P

#59
Shark007

Shark007

    Repackaging Specialist

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,154 posts

Shark, tnx for release, it's awesome!

You're Welcome.

listen, can yu make one without winamp library?

I've come to the conclusion that so mant people have different views as to what would make a 'perfect' winamp(audio only) installation that i am considering producing several(2or3) releases for the 5.25 final. Keep the suggestions coming and most likely when it goes final, you'll each have a flavor customized just for you.

shark

When posting about an issue in the codec thread,
please state what Operating System you use.


#60
maniaq

maniaq

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 378 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

Shark, tnx for release, it's awesome!

You're Welcome.

listen, can yu make one without winamp library?

I've come to the conclusion that so mant people have different views as to what would make a 'perfect' winamp(audio only) installation that i am considering producing several(2or3) releases for the 5.25 final. Keep the suggestions coming and most likely when it goes final, you'll each have a flavor customized just for you.

shark


thank yu very much :thumbup

#61
Shark007

Shark007

    Repackaging Specialist

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,154 posts
Updated to 5.2.5.825 - BETA 2

shark

Edited by Shark007, 15 August 2006 - 04:23 PM.

When posting about an issue in the codec thread,
please state what Operating System you use.


#62
JedMeister

JedMeister

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 226 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Firstly Nice work shark! :thumbup Also (off topic) your codec pack really rocks!

I've come to the conclusion that so mant people have different views as to what would make a 'perfect' winamp(audio only) installation that i am considering producing several(2or3) releases for the 5.25 final. Keep the suggestions coming and most likely when it goes final, you'll each have a flavor customized just for you.

shark


Personally I use Winamp for everything except DVD and (obviously) streaming media inside browser windows.
So is it possible to do a Wnamp (audio&video) installation? I'd be happy with your installer as-is but with all the video options (ie 'video file support') checked (well 'associate with video files' would be good too!) Although I must admit that I sometimes use Winamp for ripping so 'sonic ripping/burning support' and 'cbdb for recognizing CDs' would be handy too.

But hey if thats outside your scope then perhaps you could provide those of us who are keen, with some info so that we can customise our own setup? Hey that'd save you the hassle of producing numerous versions too.

Regardless cheers for your efforts so far! :yes:

Edited by JedMeister, 16 August 2006 - 08:45 AM.

Don't forget to comment when your problem is solved - others will be searching for solutions too!
PC1 - "thunder" (it's noisy - that bl**dy DFI chipset fan!)
[CPU] AMDX2 4400+ (skt939 Toledo) @ 2.35GHz [Mobo] DFI LanPartyUT nF4 UD [RAM] 2x1GB Team Xtreem Cronus (Infineon) DDR500/PC4000 @ 235MHz
[GPU] Gigabyte 8800GT 512MB [HDD] 2xWD320GB, 2xWD500GB [PSU] Antec Neo HE 500W [OS] Tri boot: Ubuntu 9.10/XP SP3/Win 7-x64
PC2 - "lightning" ('cause in comparison it's very fast!)
[CPU] Intel C2Q Q8200 @ 2.33GHz (skt775 Yorkfield) [Mobo] ASUS P5W?? Pro [RAM] 2x2GB Patriot Viper DDR1066
[GPU] Leadtek 7800GTX 512MB [HDD] Seagate 1.5TB [PSU] Vantec Ion2+ 500W [OS] Dual boot: Ubuntu 10.04/XP SP3

#63
jander44

jander44

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 13 posts
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
Just wanted to give a thanks for all your hard work on these installers. I'm sure the majority feels the same.

Keep up the good work.

#64
Shark007

Shark007

    Repackaging Specialist

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,154 posts

Firstly Nice work shark! :thumbup Also (off topic) your codec pack really rocks!

Thank you :thumbup

Personally I use Winamp for everything except DVD and (obviously) streaming media inside browser windows.
So is it possible to do a Wnamp (audio&video) installation? I'd be happy with your installer as-is but with all the video options (ie 'video file support') checked (well 'associate with video files' would be good too!) Although I must admit that I sometimes use Winamp for ripping so 'sonic ripping/burning support' and 'cbdb for recognizing CDs' would be handy too.

But hey if thats outside your scope then perhaps you could provide those of us who are keen, with some info so that we can customise our own setup? Hey that'd save you the hassle of producing numerous versions too.

Regardless cheers for your efforts so far! :yes:

Thank you again. This release is AUDIO ONLY and is for people using something other than winamp to play video files. I think you can use the original downloaded installer from Nullsoft with /S for an unattended switch. the 'S' must be in CAPS.

Just wanted to give a thanks for all your hard work on these installers. I'm sure the majority feels the same.
Keep up the good work.

You're welcome. Receiving acknowledgement in the form of a simple 'Thanks' is very appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to post.

new BETA = new update - v5.2.5.868 is available.

shark

Edited by Shark007, 01 September 2006 - 08:43 PM.

When posting about an issue in the codec thread,
please state what Operating System you use.


#65
cyberloner

cyberloner

    CyberMania.ws

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 535 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
why another copy of winamp program files is in
C:\WINDOWS\Installer\Program Files\Winamp
CyberMania
AMD FX 8350 Vishera | Scythe Ninja 2 | ASUS M5A97 LE R2.0 | Micron VALUE DDR3 2X 4GB 1333MHZ (OC 1866MHZ) | SAPPHIRE HD7770 | 27" Samsung P2770H | 2X WD 2TB Black | CM iGreen Power 600W | Klipsch ProMedia GMX A-2.1 | X-FI Titanium | CM ELITE 430

#66
Shark007

Shark007

    Repackaging Specialist

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,154 posts

why another copy of winamp program files is in
C:\WINDOWS\Installer\Program Files\Winamp

because you havent rebooted yet.

shark

When posting about an issue in the codec thread,
please state what Operating System you use.


#67
cyberloner

cyberloner

    CyberMania.ws

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 535 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
true.. bad installation on that pc ... lol check at my home it is not there
CyberMania
AMD FX 8350 Vishera | Scythe Ninja 2 | ASUS M5A97 LE R2.0 | Micron VALUE DDR3 2X 4GB 1333MHZ (OC 1866MHZ) | SAPPHIRE HD7770 | 27" Samsung P2770H | 2X WD 2TB Black | CM iGreen Power 600W | Klipsch ProMedia GMX A-2.1 | X-FI Titanium | CM ELITE 430

#68
Shark007

Shark007

    Repackaging Specialist

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,154 posts
5.3 FINAL is now available in 2 versions.
With or without the Winamp Library.

shark

Edited by Shark007, 27 September 2006 - 08:42 AM.

When posting about an issue in the codec thread,
please state what Operating System you use.


#69
cyberloner

cyberloner

    CyberMania.ws

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 535 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
wow wow =.= superman
CyberMania
AMD FX 8350 Vishera | Scythe Ninja 2 | ASUS M5A97 LE R2.0 | Micron VALUE DDR3 2X 4GB 1333MHZ (OC 1866MHZ) | SAPPHIRE HD7770 | 27" Samsung P2770H | 2X WD 2TB Black | CM iGreen Power 600W | Klipsch ProMedia GMX A-2.1 | X-FI Titanium | CM ELITE 430

#70
maniaq

maniaq

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 378 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
:w00t: wow thats FAST. aciu what means tnx

#71
cyberloner

cyberloner

    CyberMania.ws

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 535 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
wish the winamp will open the mp3 by default and not Enqueue
although can be fix by registry

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Winamp.File\shell]
@="Play"

incase who want to make winamp to play instead of enqueue in playlist....
CyberMania
AMD FX 8350 Vishera | Scythe Ninja 2 | ASUS M5A97 LE R2.0 | Micron VALUE DDR3 2X 4GB 1333MHZ (OC 1866MHZ) | SAPPHIRE HD7770 | 27" Samsung P2770H | 2X WD 2TB Black | CM iGreen Power 600W | Klipsch ProMedia GMX A-2.1 | X-FI Titanium | CM ELITE 430

#72
Shark007

Shark007

    Repackaging Specialist

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,154 posts

wish the winamp will open the mp3 by default and not Enqueue
although can be fix by registry

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Winamp.File\shell]
@="Play"

incase who want to make winamp to play instead of enqueue in playlist....

You can have it the way you like by repackaging it.
Set it up exactly as you like it, then copy the winamp.ini file from your personal setup to the installer.
for the winamp library, copy gen_ml.ini from the plugins directory.

repackage it, and it should be as you left it.

shark

When posting about an issue in the codec thread,
please state what Operating System you use.


#73
Shark007

Shark007

    Repackaging Specialist

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,154 posts
UPDATED - Check the MD5
24 hours after releasing winamp 5.3 the developers released updates. I included them.

Updates include these 2 posts by the moderators @ the winamp forums after the 5.3 release

There is now a fixed ml_local.dll available separately, which fixes a couple of bugs.

and also this ADDON package posted by the moderators @ winamp forums POSTED
flac codecs are now included.

shark

Edited by Shark007, 28 September 2006 - 08:15 AM.

When posting about an issue in the codec thread,
please state what Operating System you use.


#74
cyberloner

cyberloner

    CyberMania.ws

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 535 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag


wish the winamp will open the mp3 by default and not Enqueue
although can be fix by registry

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Winamp.File\shell]
@="Play"

incase who want to make winamp to play instead of enqueue in playlist....

You can have it the way you like by repackaging it.
Set it up exactly as you like it, then copy the winamp.ini file from your personal setup to the installer.
for the winamp library, copy gen_ml.ini from the plugins directory.

repackage it, and it should be as you left it.

shark


already tested to do it... but those registry key must be inside msi... @@"
nevermind i just patch the registry after installation...
why? because i remove all enqueue at my menu ... lol
same software different kind user taste ... human =.=
CyberMania
AMD FX 8350 Vishera | Scythe Ninja 2 | ASUS M5A97 LE R2.0 | Micron VALUE DDR3 2X 4GB 1333MHZ (OC 1866MHZ) | SAPPHIRE HD7770 | 27" Samsung P2770H | 2X WD 2TB Black | CM iGreen Power 600W | Klipsch ProMedia GMX A-2.1 | X-FI Titanium | CM ELITE 430

#75
DmitryOlenin

DmitryOlenin

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 26 posts
Shark007
I Downloaded Winamp AudioPlayer - version 5.3 NO WINAMP LIBRARY 3 times from 2 different IPs. No changes - old MD5 :(

Edited by DmitryOlenin, 28 September 2006 - 09:01 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN