Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

Add-On Maker for Nlite 1.2.4 Update: 06/17/2006

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
271 replies to this topic

#226
Jman1993

Jman1993

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 34 posts
  • Joined 07-August 08

There is no virus... The virus hits that you get are all false positives... It in clean, and I am using the program right now... This is much easier than manually making 7-zip sfx installers....



Could someone please fix this problem? A virus warning, false or not, is unacceptable. I'd really like to use this software but won't do so until AVG stops telling me there's a trojan inside.


Tell AVG about the issue... The author of the software can't do much about the false positives.


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#227
jojo2005

jojo2005

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 22-May 08
@all

There are no Virus.
Please use a better Anti Virus Program with a better Scanengine, like Avast Home Edition, it`s Free for Homeuser. :thumbup
I believe, the Programer of this Tool will not sent you a virus. :yes:


cya
jojo2005

#228
mikesw

mikesw

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 365 posts
  • Joined 05-October 05

update version 2.0 ( in testing )


Hi,
I've downloaded the nlite-addon from your virtualtek website, but the version in "about" is 1.2.4 from 6/17/2006. It doesn't show
v2.0 or v2.0 beta. Please post the beta in addition to this other version. Moreover, the info on your site says "xp add-on". Won't
this work on Win 2K Pro or Vista?

Edited by mikesw, 30 August 2008 - 04:27 PM.


#229
mikesw

mikesw

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 365 posts
  • Joined 05-October 05

update version 2.0 ( in testing )


Hi,
I've downloaded the nlite-addon from your virtualtek website, but the version in "about" is 1.2.4 from 6/17/2006. It doesn't show
v2.0 or v2.0 beta. Please post the beta in addition to this other version. Moreover, the info on your site says "xp add-on". Won't
this work on Win 2K Pro or Vista?


Here's some more info concerning the virus detected.
AVG 8.0.169 detects a trojan horse PSW.Banker4.ADQM on the copy from your website for v1.2.4. 2006. If one scans the file nothing
is found. If one installs the file, and run the 'Launch', AVG reports a tmp file with this trojan is found.

If one downloads the rar file from rapidshare v1.3.7 2007 and unrar it, followed by ,install and launching the application, AVG reports
no trojan. Thus, the one on your site may have a trojan.

See this link for other reasons. http://www.autoitscr...showtopic=34658

Now for problems.

a). Why are you using for the language file extension "itc" and not "lng" or "lang"? itc seems to be an itunes extension.
b ). The Arabic, and chinese characters probably weren't saved as 'unicode' or 'utf-8' by the authors when they used notepad.
Note: I'm using win2k pro sp4 and the help files say that to display these characters its best to use "San-serif" which they are, so
saving in unicode may be the problem as to why they are displayed an unreadable (unrecognizable) characters.
c). For the Bulgarian file, if one uses notepad, the bulgarian characters showup, but when running v1.3.7 2007 they are displayed
as ????? marks.
d). The English file is out of date in terms of the defined menu entries (not the translated words) vs. the spanish one before the equals "=" sign.
e). The itc file has a menu entry called "Author=". However, everyone who is translating into their language is entering
their name since they translated the file, but really this entry is to translate the word "Author" into their language instead of entering
their name. Thus, when the program is run their name is displayed and not the translated word for Author. Hence, when one uses
the tool to create a s/w package, the person who did it should enter their name in the field under the word Author (which is in their language).
Provide another itc file entry for Lang_Translate= or something which allows one to enter a name or email that will be displayed under
the "About" tab screen. Put the version number of your tool here too instead of on the "genrl" tab which should be spelled as "general".
e). Alot of the tabs and some screens are still in spanish although one translated the itc file completely. The reason is because the its file
needs to be updated to include these other fields along with their translations so that the tabs and some screens will show the correct info.
f). Prefer that there is a tab called 'language' or 'options' so that one can select the language one wants to use. Presently, it is under
'About' and when one hits 'ok' it doesn't remember ones settting. Thus, if you exit and later on come back and use the tool again,
it doesn't use the language you selected previously.

Edited by mikesw, 01 September 2008 - 01:13 PM.


#230
{_carnificina_}

{_carnificina_}

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 78 posts
  • Joined 15-November 04
I test program web site no virus detected.


thankz mikesw

#231
mikesw

mikesw

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 365 posts
  • Joined 05-October 05

I test program web site no virus detected.


thankz mikesw



Can you list which Antivir and version number you used to do the test?
At least if people post what antivir programs detect (maybe false) virus' vs
nothing one can narrow down the problem or list of antivir software that gives
misleading info.

#232
mikesw

mikesw

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 365 posts
  • Joined 05-October 05

@all

There are no Virus.
Please use a better Anti Virus Program with a better Scanengine, like Avast Home Edition, it`s Free for Homeuser. :thumbup
I believe, the Programer of this Tool will not sent you a virus. :yes:


cya
jojo2005


See DMD61 on Jul 2,2008 which stated that Avast Pro was detecting a virus.

I've already listed the link for why this may occur. :whistle:

#233
gkar

gkar

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Joined 03-December 06
I ran nlaom-setup.exe at www.virustotal.com which used 36 AV engines. It came up positive on 2/36 engines. A lot of the AV engines were updated and had fewer FP hits than a few months ago.

results here:

http://www.virustota...063b6dc2559d7ab

I still believe it is a false positive and will continue to use this great addon maker.

Edited by gkar, 02 September 2008 - 02:12 PM.

"Now that I'm dying I've never felt better!"
In Memory of Andreas Katsulas 1946-2006

#234
maneeshchoudhury

maneeshchoudhury
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 31-October 07
Thanks for ur post, i reallly apprecite ur post. But can u or anybody help me to create SENSIVA 2.0 as nlite addon. Reply.

#235
crookadile

crookadile

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 19 posts
  • Joined 15-March 08
False positive or not AVG 8 will not let me run the program even if I tell it to ignore the threat.

#236
gkar

gkar

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Joined 03-December 06

False positive or not AVG 8 will not let me run the program even if I tell it to ignore the threat.



Switch to Antivir Avira Free
"Now that I'm dying I've never felt better!"
In Memory of Andreas Katsulas 1946-2006

#237
gkar

gkar

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Joined 03-December 06

Thanks for ur post, i reallly apprecite ur post. But can u or anybody help me to create SENSIVA 2.0 as nlite addon. Reply.



I couldn't download it anywhere to tell you.

You may find the silent switches yourself by Start/Run/Filename.xxx /? or /h or download CMENU 2.6.0.88 (Context Menu Enhancement) which can identify a lot of installers with a right click and give you the switches.

http://mywebsite.big...elpheath/cmenu/

Edited by gkar, 25 September 2008 - 04:31 AM.

"Now that I'm dying I've never felt better!"
In Memory of Andreas Katsulas 1946-2006

#238
sb1

sb1

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 18 posts
  • Joined 03-September 05
VirusTotal.com (MD5 link, check hash first, more and likely it's already been uploaded) is a great site. I'm using Avira AntiVir free edition. I was using Avast 4.8 Home free edition but gave to many false positives. Before that AVG 7.5 free.

Basically people, if VirusTotal shows that Kaspersky and Nod32v2 (new v3, when does v2 support end?) don't show any problems then it is safe. Period: Case Closed. However this may change in 6 months or a year if they start slipping, or if Nod32v3 isn't as good as v2.

Edited by sb1, 04 November 2008 - 09:41 PM.


#239
ccl0

ccl0

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 243 posts
  • Joined 29-January 08
nice work

#240
imaljko4

imaljko4
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 03-February 09
Microsoft office 2003, or 2007 addon?

How to make addon of Office 2003, or 2007 with Nlite addon maker?
I am totaly new so please tell me the exact steps, if possible with pictures.

Thank you

Edited by imaljko4, 03 February 2009 - 07:27 AM.


#241
cmonkedo

cmonkedo

    if it aint broke fix it anyways

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 74 posts
  • Joined 03-April 08
Nod32 is stating this file as well as its download site contains a trojan variant. me very confused??? I have read that this is a false pos with avg where people say to use a better antivir software I have found nod32 to be at least one of the top 5. help pls.

#242
dreamz020

dreamz020
  • Member
  • 6 posts
  • Joined 25-August 06
Hello everybody,

Downloaded version 2.0 of addon maker...really didnt know that such a program existed

I have a couple of questions

1) when i create .cab file of an installation file for eg:- Nero Showtime, the original exe file is only 11.6MB but .cab that is created is over 1GB is there something that i am doing wrong here. If i carry on this way even a DL dvd would not be enough to burn windows XP

2) What are these switches and how can i get more info on them like which switch to use when.

#243
tetrapro

tetrapro

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 16 posts
  • Joined 17-March 09

Microsoft office 2003, or 2007 addon?

How to make addon of Office 2003, or 2007 with Nlite addon maker?
I am totaly new so please tell me the exact steps, if possible with pictures.

Thank you


I had the same questions. For office 2003 you will find help here.
After doing some search I still haven`t found the right guide to create an addon of Ahead Nero 7 or Corel Draw. If somebody knows how to create these addons please share with us.

#244
CyberPro CW

CyberPro CW

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 07-December 08
does this work for v1.4.9.1

#245
Swizzy

Swizzy
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 01-April 09
Hi, i'm wondering, have anyone tried making a IE 8 addon? if so, how did you do it?

#246
Swizzy

Swizzy
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 01-April 09
Hi, i'm wondering, have anyone tried making a IE 8 addon? if so, how did you do it?

#247
jacksterson

jacksterson
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 13-May 09

Hello everybody,

Downloaded version 2.0 of addon maker...really didnt know that such a program existed

I have a couple of questions

1) when i create .cab file of an installation file for eg:- Nero Showtime, the original exe file is only 11.6MB but .cab that is created is over 1GB is there something that i am doing wrong here. If i carry on this way even a DL dvd would not be enough to burn windows XP

2) What are these switches and how can i get more info on them like which switch to use when.


I'm getting this same problem as well. Number 1 that is. Except for me, all the files are coming out as 260mbs.

Please, I'm eager to get this working, can someone tell me how to stop that from happening?

#248
Sp0iLedBrAt

Sp0iLedBrAt

    MSFN Addict

  • MSFN Sponsor
  • 1,727 posts
  • Joined 19-March 09
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

Hello everybody,

Downloaded version 2.0 of addon maker...really didnt know that such a program existed

I have a couple of questions

1) when i create .cab file of an installation file for eg:- Nero Showtime, the original exe file is only 11.6MB but .cab that is created is over 1GB is there something that i am doing wrong here. If i carry on this way even a DL dvd would not be enough to burn windows XP

2) What are these switches and how can i get more info on them like which switch to use when.


I'm getting this same problem as well. Number 1 that is. Except for me, all the files are coming out as 260mbs.

Please, I'm eager to get this working, can someone tell me how to stop that from happening?


Guys, make sure that the folder you are using for your program is empty; e.g. if you want to modify Nero, put the .exe file in an EMPTY folder, or the program will include all the other stuff from the folder in the add-on, not just Nero.

#249
Nic303

Nic303

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 50 posts
  • Joined 14-May 09
I made two addons, integrated with nLite in XP, installed in virtual machine and is not automatic install. (both ask to click "next" to install.)

I downloaded other addons and all work fine (ex. IE8 and MP11)
I want to make my addons to install automatic (without ask me to click "next, install, finish") and i need some help guys.

Edited by Nic303, 14 May 2009 - 10:24 AM.


#250
zmcgr1

zmcgr1
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 23-May 09
thanks for this




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users