Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

Add-On Maker for Nlite 1.2.4 Update: 06/17/2006

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
271 replies to this topic

#201
eddie11013

eddie11013

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 177 posts
  • Joined 15-February 07
@carnificina
Maybe already reported, but if not, here goes. I recently installed ‘A-Squared Free 3.5’. First scan, it detected: Trojan-SpyWin32.Banker.mjh in nlite addon maker 1.2.4. I uninstalled, got a fresh copy of the exe from here: http://virtualltek.m....php?page=index , reran ‘A-Squared’, same result. I instead installed the ‘new’ beta of nlite addon maker, and A-Squared did not have a problem with it. Unfortunately, today I had to make a cab for ‘SuperAntiSpyware’ where you have to use the “msi” and the ‘beta’ nlite addon maker would not let me make a cab. That is to say, it would “not” let me click in the area where you put in your silent switch. So, I went back to the ‘old’ nlite addon maker, and made my cab. Since I had gone to the virtuall tek site to get the ‘old’ “maker”, I decided to run A-Squared again, same result, it said I had a ‘Trojan’. I, of course, uninstalled it. I realize this could be a false positive, but A-Squared did rate it a ‘high risk’ and anyway, I thought you might want to know.
Thanks for the “GREAT” program,
Eddie


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#202
robd

robd

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 31 posts
  • Joined 19-July 07
:o I was unable to find a link to contact the administrator of the VirtualTek site to apprise them of the Add-on maker being infected with PSW.Banker4ADQM Trojan Horse. Hopefully they will put up a clean download soon.

#203
DMD61

DMD61

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 40 posts
  • Joined 23-May 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag
Even I had the same report with a squared-free 3.5 and I tried to write on the form of VirtualTek. http://virtualltek.m...hp?page=contact
Now the only way to use it is to disconnect from the Internet use AddOn Maker and then uninstall it.
This until it is resolved the problem of Trojan Win32.Banker.mjh

Regards

Edited by DMD61, 03 June 2008 - 02:24 AM.


#204
{_carnificina_}

{_carnificina_}

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 78 posts
  • Joined 15-November 04
infeccted ???
:wacko:

#205
DMD61

DMD61

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 40 posts
  • Joined 23-May 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag

infeccted ???
:wacko:


Posted Image

Edited by DMD61, 09 June 2008 - 07:55 AM.


#206
GUMBEE

GUMBEE
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 21-May 08
So i have a hp 2133 mini and i want to add the drivers and app in my nlite was able to install the wifi and the display drivers just fine but the BT the drive gurd and the quick luaunch buttons dont install even when it reports that it was installed. All of the drivers and app are in exe, files can someone help me as fare as what command lines to put so thst it installs

#207
Xaneth

Xaneth

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 01-April 04

Download Nlite Add-on Maker

http://virtualltek.m...php?page=down08


Came up as a virus?

#208
boooggy

boooggy

    MSFN Master

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Joined 27-February 05
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
i scan the installer and also the program folder with symantec av corporate and nod 32 and no viruses.

#209
Kiki Burgh

Kiki Burgh

    MSFN Expert

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,426 posts
  • Joined 06-January 06
hi {_carnificina_}! has there been an update to your app (because it still shows the same 1 in the 1st page)? which was is the latest? thank you!
Posted Image

#210
robd

robd

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 31 posts
  • Joined 19-July 07
:huh: Been having the same problem with the Addon maker across two different platforms now. [XP and W2K3] Every time I make an addon the program spits roughly a 200 MB file. Is there a certain compression program that this is only compatible with because I have used 7zip and WinRAR? I thought I could download and use the program without a hitch.. well getting some of the switches can be cumbersome.

#211
koldj

koldj
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 29-June 08
Hey, 1st time poster here :hello:
I've been playing with Nlite since yesterday and I gotta say I'm a noob, but I'm learning fast :D. One thing is bothering me right now... what kind of switches should I use for integrating IE7 and DirectX 9? Anyone has answer to that? I've integrated most of useful programs into my upcoming "XP Ultimate" :D, but I can't find a way to integrate IE7 and Dx9 ;/ easily. I know there are some ways to squeeze IE7 into XP install, but it's total black magic to me (yet) :wacko:.

#212
kooler

kooler

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 29 posts
  • Joined 03-January 07
you can intergrate ie7 with nlite as a hot fix.. but you cant remove anything before you intergrate

as for the dx9 .. get the new updated june dx9 file and unpack it with winrar or 7 zip and use this switch in the nlite addon ...DXSETUP.exe /Silent

but you should always check the nlite section of this forum.. alot of great info in there too..

#213
koldj

koldj
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 29-June 08
Yeah, that's what I've been doing using Nlite Add-On Maker (unpack, add switch, pack .cab), but can't find the right switch for IE7. Is there a different method for it?

Edited by koldj, 30 June 2008 - 05:33 AM.


#214
DMD61

DMD61

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 40 posts
  • Joined 23-May 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag
Another problem with Addon Maker.

Now Avast professional 4.8, after upgrading, I indicates the presence of a virus (Trojan-gen) in the download section.
Precisely this is the file 7zS.sfx


Posted Image

Edited by DMD61, 02 July 2008 - 08:38 AM.


#215
rubab

rubab

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 41 posts
  • Joined 08-November 06
May be what you are getting is a False Positive.

To be sure just scan the file here http://www.virustotal.com/ . It uses 32 different Antivirus Engines to scan the file.

#216
prebenandre

prebenandre

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 41 posts
  • Joined 18-May 08
This program contains malware!

I can't run it on my computer :(

What about a new version of this utility?

Why can't the developers of nLite provide this utility on their wesite?

#217
boooggy

boooggy

    MSFN Master

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Joined 27-February 05
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
because this utility is not made by nlite developers.....

#218
prebenandre

prebenandre

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 41 posts
  • Joined 18-May 08
But why does it include malware?

#219
boooggy

boooggy

    MSFN Master

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Joined 27-February 05
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
as i posted in a previous post ...i scaned it with nod and symantecc corporate av and there is no malware.
but if u find it u should report it to the creator of this tool.

#220
toja92

toja92

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 40 posts
  • Joined 30-June 08
Thanks will definitively try it. Seems an very easy way to integrate programs. Oh, if you want to find out the switches, open cmd(start -> run -> write cmd) and then "cd" (ex cd foldername to go to folder foldername and cd .. Is to go to previous folder) to the folder with the installer, and then, try "installername.exe /?" sometimes you get a popup with all cmd switces.

#221
xparr

xparr
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 17-July 08
Just FYI, I scanned this file and came up with some virus hits.

Added image.

Attached Files



#222
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,890 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Thats because it is not only a compilied auto-it file but it also was compressed by UPX!!! :angry:

Edited by Kelsenellenelvian, 17 July 2008 - 08:23 PM.


#223
Jman1993

Jman1993

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 34 posts
  • Joined 07-August 08
There is no virus... The virus hits that you get are all false positives... It in clean, and I am using the program right now... This is much easier than manually making 7-zip sfx installers....

#224
{_carnificina_}

{_carnificina_}

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 78 posts
  • Joined 15-November 04
update version 2.0 ( in testing )

http://virtualltek.m...a...&lang=pt-br

Posted Image Posted Image

Posted Image Posted Image

Edited by {_carnificina_}, 18 August 2008 - 02:44 PM.


#225
huh

huh

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
  • Joined 21-August 08

There is no virus... The virus hits that you get are all false positives... It in clean, and I am using the program right now... This is much easier than manually making 7-zip sfx installers....



Could someone please fix this problem? A virus warning, false or not, is unacceptable. I'd really like to use this software but won't do so until AVG stops telling me there's a trojan inside.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users