uxtheme.dll .. new auto patcher problems

phaTrx7

Ok .. I have 2 OS's .. Windows XP Pro (SP1) and Windows Server 2003.

I download the **uxtheme.dll autopatcher* meant for Windows XP (pre-SP1), Windows XP Sp1, and Windows Server 2003... When I ran & install'd the auto-patcher on Win2003 everything ran smoothly and worked flawlessly. I then decided to try it on XP .. this is my first time using uxtheme resource hack, always used "StyleXP" before. Anyway... after I ran & install'd the auto-patcher on XP, the "sfc" windows didnt pop up like on Win2003 (and yes it's enabled on my XP). I firgured maybe it acted differently on XP and reboot anyway, extract'd my visual styles to my resources/themes folder, then went to try and apply them... nothing show'd up. I then ran the auto-patcher again .. it said it was alrdy install'd and would I like to re-install my original uxtheme.dll .. so I figured yeah, then I can just re-install it and try it again .. I was prompt'd to reboot, I clicked "ok" and start'd to reboot .. an "error window" then appear'd and was color'd blue & green .. but you could'nt read any text that was written in it, or any text that was on the two buttons you had to choose from to finish reboot'n .. I clicked the furthest righthand button and Windows did nothing, so I then click'd the lefthand button and the reboot process finish'd.