Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

[RELEASE] Microsoft Internet Explorer 7

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#1
johndoe74

johndoe74

    MSFN Expert

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,435 posts
  • Joined 12-March 06
Microsoft Internet Explorer 7 (Final/Release version)

for Windows XP SP2 (32-bit)
File size :: 14.4 MB (15,181,378 bytes)
MD5 :: 90282486E8C2AB9620B13AE818AEBD7C
website :: Microsoft Internet Explorer 7
Main :: Filefront

for Windows Server 2003 SP1 (32-bit)
File size :: 14.45 MB (15,152,122 bytes)
MD5 :: 5E76116CBE4CEB9A5FC5E7100382F496
website :: Microsoft Internet Explorer 7
Main :: Filefront


and for those that had problems with WGA when trying to install IE7, give this version a shot
for Windows XP SP2 (32-bit)
File size :: 14.48 MB (15,179,242 bytes)
MD5 :: 5C154E46155A26E598F4B9B59069CD54
website :: Microsoft Internet Explorer 7
Main :: Filefront

Edited by johndoe74, 31 October 2006 - 11:34 AM.

Posted Image


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
nightwolf81

nightwolf81

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 36 posts
  • Joined 05-August 05
Vague!!!

Is it the final?

is it a runonce SVCPack or direct integrated??

Have you done Anything to it (tweaks or mods) or just downloaded the IE7 and whacked it in a cab with /q /n??

:)

#3
johndoe74

johndoe74

    MSFN Expert

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,435 posts
  • Joined 12-March 06
this is the final version, no files modified, no tweaks, everything stock, installs from SVCPACK
Posted Image

#4
Weed

Weed

    U got brainwashed from everyone since u can walk!!

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Joined 07-November 03
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
umm i prefer to wait for new nlite version then its possible to integrate this as hotfix o_O
"No one knows our faces, no one knows our Names, we travel like a shadow across the Streets the City, with the target destroyin our Enemies, our Power to brace and in ones night to get the World domination"
"Humans doesnt search the truth, so we compare them like Animals."
"Anyone who dont use there brain and fight for his Freedom, they dont miss it anyway" The Illuminati

#5
johndoe74

johndoe74

    MSFN Expert

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,435 posts
  • Joined 12-March 06
there's actually nothing wrong with the current release version of NLite either ;)

tho I'll try over the weekend and see if it's possible to remove IE6 entirely from XP and integrate this instead and see if anything breaks

Edited by johndoe74, 19 October 2006 - 07:12 AM.

Posted Image

#6
theSLug

theSLug

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Joined 02-May 06
works fine with nlite 1.0.1

#7
Wesmosis

Wesmosis

    Just Call Me Doctor Just Call Me Pain!

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 787 posts
  • Joined 20-September 04
aha so it can be slipstreamed via Nlite to REPLACE the crappy IE6
@I dont know how the third World War will be fought, but I`m sure the fourth will be fought with sticks and stones
@Like What You Do, If You Can't Do What You Like
@Reality.Sys Corrupted. Universe Halted. Reboot Y/N

#8
jcarle

jcarle

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,579 posts
  • Joined 14-August 04
Does not install. :|
Posted Image
Posted Image

#9
ZcWorld

ZcWorld

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 611 posts
  • Joined 23-February 05
downloading and testing ...... give me 90 mins to reply ..........
>> Away : back on the 10th of jan << Woot .. back to work afters never ending fun

#10
jcarle

jcarle

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,579 posts
  • Joined 14-August 04
Never tried the application add-ons for nLite. This is my first. So I included the IE 7 add-on using nLite 1.2RC during the hotfix integration stage as explain in the forum. I tested it in VMware, nothing. Still IE 6. I checked the SVCPACK folder, it is there... don't know what's going on.
Posted Image
Posted Image

#11
ZcWorld

ZcWorld

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 611 posts
  • Joined 23-February 05

Does not install. :|



arrr ...arrr arrr
mmm
its works for me ... and heres a nice screenshot to show its up
Posted Image

and yes i didt enable the network support in this instll

using Nlite Ver 1.2 RC

Edited by ZcWorld, 22 October 2006 - 10:19 AM.

>> Away : back on the 10th of jan << Woot .. back to work afters never ending fun

#12
johndoe74

johndoe74

    MSFN Expert

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,435 posts
  • Joined 12-March 06

Never tried the application add-ons for nLite. This is my first. So I included the IE 7 add-on using nLite 1.2RC during the hotfix integration stage as explain in the forum. I tested it in VMware, nothing. Still IE 6. I checked the SVCPACK folder, it is there... don't know what's going on.


did u try rebooting/restarting the VM before opening up IE ? it makes some changes to the system/replaces some files at the next startup before it can be used
Posted Image

#13
sonnet

sonnet

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 78 posts
  • Joined 18-July 06
Sorry to ask..
Is it working even with Windows Server 2003 standard edition sp1?
Should I add this on the same section where I add the hotfix,or under the section of teh drivers?

#14
ZcWorld

ZcWorld

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 611 posts
  • Joined 23-February 05

Sorry to ask..
Is it working even with Windows Server 2003 standard edition sp1?
Should I add this on the same section where I add the hotfix,or under the section of teh drivers?

add under the hotfix
>> Away : back on the 10th of jan << Woot .. back to work afters never ending fun

#15
jcarle

jcarle

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,579 posts
  • Joined 14-August 04
Negative. Still doesn't work. Here's my LAST_SESSION.INI and my WINNT.SIF from the installation.

Attached Files


Posted Image
Posted Image

#16
ZcWorld

ZcWorld

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 611 posts
  • Joined 23-February 05
did you remove the IE 6 from the install .... i haven't looked at your last session file but im going to in a sec



nope
you should be fine
did you try just windows n IE 7 without any of the hotfixs ?

Edited by ZcWorld, 23 October 2006 - 02:08 AM.

>> Away : back on the 10th of jan << Woot .. back to work afters never ending fun

#17
jcarle

jcarle

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,579 posts
  • Joined 14-August 04
Just tried it again using ONLY the ie7.cab in the hotfix section. Nothing. Not working still...

Going to keep trying to figure it out.
Posted Image
Posted Image

#18
Nakatomi2010

Nakatomi2010

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 381 posts
  • Joined 28-June 05
@ ZcWorld: Which version of Windows are you doing the install with? Corporate, OEM or Retail?

#19
rado354

rado354

    nLited user

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,617 posts
  • Joined 29-May 05
The addon works great. I had not a single problem to integrate it and IE7 is installed flawlessly.


// You can try also my addon for IE7 - here but it should be much or less the same thing.

Edited by rado354, 26 October 2006 - 10:46 AM.


#20
Nakatomi2010

Nakatomi2010

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 381 posts
  • Joined 28-June 05
Install was a success with this IE7 addon using XP Pro Corporate... Trying with Home OEM....

#21
Nakatomi2010

Nakatomi2010

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 381 posts
  • Joined 28-June 05
Install was NOT a sucess on XP Home OEM...

Looks like this addon only works when activation is not an issue...

Installed it twice to be sure.... If the OS needs activation it cannot be integrated....

Edited by Nakatomi2010, 26 October 2006 - 01:04 PM.


#22
jcarle

jcarle

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,579 posts
  • Joined 14-August 04
So what you guys are saying is that this add-on is only good for volume or pirate copies?

So since I have a legit copy of XP Professional OEM, I can't use this.
Posted Image
Posted Image

#23
ZcWorld

ZcWorld

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 611 posts
  • Joined 23-February 05
i use Retail i think i think
i knows its not XP home ... :) but
thats odd as all .... hell its not working for you with your XP pro OEM

have you try doing this
clean copy of the XP cd
than adding only the IE7 addon

if not i will let you know how to get around it
its a more painful way to do it but i will let you know
>> Away : back on the 10th of jan << Woot .. back to work afters never ending fun

#24
jcarle

jcarle

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,579 posts
  • Joined 14-August 04
That's exactly what I did. I copied my XP Profressional OEM cd (label: VRMPOEM_EN) to a folder on my hard drive, downloaded the IE7 add-on, downloaded nLite 1.2RC, chose the Hotfix and Boot Image options. Integrated ONLY the IE7 add-on, installed in VMware, and ... IE6. :|
Posted Image
Posted Image

#25
ZcWorld

ZcWorld

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 611 posts
  • Joined 23-February 05
ok try this
unzip the ie7.cab file
make a folder in the $OEM$\c\temp

copy the ie7.exe there
than add this to the .txt file in the oem folder

start /wait c:\temp\ie7.exe
give that a test
to see if thats will install

it will take 10 mins for windows to boot up at the first time
due to the its installing the IE7
i will be back in 60 mins or so i gotta go out


let me know if thats line worked for you or not ... if not i will have a look at it later on tonight when i get some free time ... :)

if i know what free time is and if i get any of it :) lol to an hour or so

good luck with it :)

Edited by ZcWorld, 27 October 2006 - 01:14 AM.

>> Away : back on the 10th of jan << Woot .. back to work afters never ending fun




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users