Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

[RELEASE] Boooggy's WMP 11 direct integration solution

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
645 replies to this topic

#426
BlueScreenJunky

BlueScreenJunky
  • Member
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 14-July 04
Hi ! Just found out this tool and it looks really useful, but I have a question :
I use a french Windows XP and I'd like WMP11 to be in french too. Will it be in french if I use the installer and hotfixes linked on the page, or do I need another installer and hotfixes ?

thanx !


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#427
mara-

mara-

    Office Integrator Developer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,179 posts
  • Joined 19-February 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

When i press integrate i get a


the following source type is not supported:

Windows XP Professional"

what happens?


You must have SP2 integrated.

Hi ! Just found out this tool and it looks really useful, but I have a question :
I use a french Windows XP and I'd like WMP11 to be in french too. Will it be in french if I use the installer and hotfixes linked on the page, or do I need another installer and hotfixes ?

thanx !


You can not use links from the page, you need to download for French version from Microsoft web.

Cheers ;)

#428
BlueScreenJunky

BlueScreenJunky
  • Member
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 14-July 04
thanx =)

#429
titikab

titikab

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 15 posts
  • Joined 22-January 05
Hi boogy,

I just read the ten first pages and didn't find an answer so here's my question : Does your slipstreamer need the real framework from MS in order to work well or the tweaked framework of nLite is enough?
Im asking that because I used the slipstreamer on Vista and had no problem but then, I used it on xp sp2 and it ddn't work (I forgot to screenshot the error message) and on my laptop with xp sp2, I have no framework at all, just the tweaked framework of nLite.

Thanks in advance.

Edited by titikab, 30 April 2008 - 06:09 PM.


#430
n7Epsilon

n7Epsilon

    Currently Learning: C#, JavaScript, PHP

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Joined 11-February 05
It doesn't technically need all the components of the .NET Framework, but I haven't built any lite framework packages for this program, so you should install the full version of .NET Framework 2.0 (or higher).

I did not test with nLite's lite framework package, so I can't guarantee that it will work with that.

I already know your error message (Application failed to initialize...), it indicates that .NET needs to be installed.

Edited by n7Epsilon, 30 April 2008 - 07:20 PM.


#431
titikab

titikab

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 15 posts
  • Joined 22-January 05
Thanks for your quick answer n7Epsilon. I'll try with framework 2.0.

Edit: Maybe by installing the lite framework in the slipstreamer directory we can bypass the need of the real framework...

Edited by titikab, 30 April 2008 - 07:22 PM.


#432
AdvPlus

AdvPlus
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 02-May 08
Since this al new to me and i would like to keep it simple i used your tool but getting an error when it want's to delete a temp file.

WMP11Slipstreamer v0.991
Detected source: Windows™ XP Professional SP3

Hotfixes:
windowsmedia11-kb928788-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb929399-v2-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb929773-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb932390-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb933547-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb935551-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb935552-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb939209-x86-intl.exe
WindowsMedia11-KB939683-x86-NLD.exe
windowsmedia11-kb942264-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb944110-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb944882-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb946665-x86-intl.exe
WindowsXP-KB941569-x86-NLD.exe

System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception: %1 is geen geldige Win32-toepassing
bij Epsilon.Win32.Resources.ResourceEditor.throwWin32Exception()
bij Epsilon.Win32.Resources.ResourceEditor.loadResourceLibrary()
bij WMP11Slipstreamer.CM.GetCabData(String pathToSfxCab)
bij WMP11Slipstreamer.Backend.NativeExtractHotfix(String hotfixInstaller, String destinationPath)
bij WMP11Slipstreamer.Backend.standardHotfixApply(String fixesFolder, Dictionary`2 hotfixFileDictionary)
bij WMP11Slipstreamer.Backend.ApplyFixes()
bij WMP11Slipstreamer.MainGUI.workerMethod(Object addonSettings)

Deleting "C:\Documents and Settings\user\Bureaublad\winxpsp3\i386\wmp11temp"... FAILED!

An exception occurred while attempting to delete the temporary folder to revert the changes done to the source.

System.UnauthorizedAccessException: Toegang tot het pad spuninst.exe is geweigerd.
bij System.IO.Directory.DeleteHelper(String fullPath, String userPath, Boolean recursive)
bij System.IO.Directory.Delete(String fullPath, String userPath, Boolean recursive)
bij WMP11Slipstreamer.ErrorForm..ctor(Exception ex, Boolean critical, String tempFolder, String osString, String hotfixList)


help is needed

#433
n7Epsilon

n7Epsilon

    Currently Learning: C#, JavaScript, PHP

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Joined 11-February 05
One of your hotfixes is a corrupted download, go and double-click on each of your hotfixes, the one that flashes a console window without working is the one that is corrupt.

I am guessing: windowsmedia11-kb946665-x86-intl.exe

#434
bryanh

bryanh

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 95 posts
  • Joined 31-December 04
HELP, please.

Here's what I got so far

XP Corp Gold
Slipstreamed SP3 (5512 official release)

When I run WMP11 Integrator with all the hotfixes I have the following issues..

1) The Winnt.sif settings for [Display] do not work - first boot defaults to 640x800
2) Upon first login I get the following popup

Title = "Advanced INF Install"
Text = "Error creating process <C:\Program Files\Windows Media Player\WMPEnc.exe /RegServer>. Reason: The system cannot find the file specified"

If I click OK and go to "C:\program files\Windows Media Player" there are only 11 files and 2 Folders for a total of 3.5MB


Info : The SP3 install without WMP11 works fine


Thank you
Bryan
Looking for a post install application installation program. Check out WAIT

#435
bigred

bigred

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 166 posts
  • Joined 09-August 03

When I run WMP11 Integrator with all the hotfixes I have the following issues..

1) The Winnt.sif settings for [Display] do not work - first boot defaults to 640x800
2) Upon first login I get the following popup

Title = "Advanced INF Install"
Text = "Error creating process <C:\Program Files\Windows Media Player\WMPEnc.exe /RegServer>. Reason: The system cannot find the file specified"

If I click OK and go to "C:\program files\Windows Media Player" there are only 11 files and 2 Folders for a total of 3.5MB


Info : The SP3 install without WMP11 works fine


I'm getting the exact same results.

Edited by bigred, 05 May 2008 - 10:39 AM.


#436
eryen

eryen

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 89 posts
  • Joined 23-December 05
Sorry to disturb but.
I realize that. Slipstreamer not take all string from WMP11 setup.

What ever language of setup you use. Slipstreamer allways write en-US stings to wmp.inf.

These ara my locals. But Slipstreamer not using them.

Original source

LangTypeValue = 0x41F
Language = "TRK"
LANGUAGE_WMP="TR"
LCID="1055"
FILE_AUDIO ="Ses dosyası"
FILE_MIDI ="MIDI dosyası"
FILE_MPEG ="Film dosyası (MPEG)"
FILE_MP3 ="MP3 dosyası"
FILE_M3U="M3U dosyası"
FILE_NETSHOW ="Windows Media dosyası"
FILE_VIDEO ="Video dosyası"
FILE_PLAYLIST = "Medya çalma listesi"
FILE_CDA = "CD Müzik Parçası"
FILE_PICTURE ="Resim dosyası"
DESCRIPTION_AIFF = "AIFF Biçiminde Ses"
DESCRIPTION_AU = "AU Biçimli Ses"
DESCRIPTION_VIDEO = "Video Klibi"
DESCRIPTION_AUDIO = "Ses Klibi"
DESCRIPTION_MOVIE = "Film Klibi"
DESCRIPTION_MIDI = "MIDI Sırası"
DESCRIPTION_WAVE = "Ses Dalgası"
WMP_TIP = "Başlat menüsü veya masaüstünden Windows Media Player'a erişim olanağı ekler ya da bunu kaldırır"
WMP_NAME="Windows Media Player"
STR_TRANSFER = "Dosya aktar"
TEXT_BURN= "Ses CD'si yaz"
TEXT_RIP = "CD'den müzik kopyala"
OPENTEXT="&Aç"
PLAYTEXT="Y&ürüt"
CDDELUXE_NAME = "Delüks CD Çalar"
DISKNAME="Microsoft Windows Media Player'ı Yükle"



WMP11 Slipstreamer wmp.inf file.

TYPE_CDA = "*.cda"
LANGUAGE="EN"
LCID="1033"
MP2_FOLDER = "Windows Media Player"
FILE_AUDIO ="Audio file"
FILE_MIDI ="MIDI file"
FILE_MPEG ="Movie File (MPEG)"
FILE_MP3 ="MP3 file"
FILE_M3U="M3U file"
FILE_NETSHOW ="Windows Media file"
FILE_VIDEO ="Video file"
FILE_PLAYLIST = "Media playlist"
FILE_CDA = "CD Audio Track"
DESCRIPTION_AIFF = "AIFF Format Sound"
DESCRIPTION_AU = "AU Format Sound"
DESCRIPTION_VIDEO = "Video Clip"
DESCRIPTION_AUDIO = "Sound Clip"
DESCRIPTION_MOVIE = "Movie Clip"
DESCRIPTION_MIDI = "MIDI Sequence"
DESCRIPTION_WAVE = "Wave Sound"
PROGRAMFILES = "Program Files"
DVDPLAY_DESC="DVD Player"
FOLDER_DESC="Accessories\Entertainment"
TEXT_BURN= "Burn an audio CD"
TEXT_RIP = "Rip music from CD"
OPENTEXT="&Open"
PLAYTEXT="&Play"
WMP_NAME="Windows Media Player"
CDDELUXE_NAME = "Deluxe CD Player"
DISKNAME="Microsoft Windows Media Player 11 Install"


Edited by eryen, 08 May 2008 - 03:34 AM.


#437
Nick_White

Nick_White

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 137 posts
  • Joined 14-March 08
Is the hotfix list on this page still up-to-date or are there new hotfixes for WMP11?

#438
boooggy

boooggy

    MSFN Master

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,332 posts
  • Joined 27-February 05
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Is the hotfix list on this page still up-to-date or are there new hotfixes for WMP11?

the hotfixes u found there are kept up to date .

eryen
i will investigate more....thx for reporting

Edited by boooggy, 08 May 2008 - 06:25 AM.


#439
anonim1979

anonim1979

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 38 posts
  • Joined 15-September 04

When I run WMP11 Integrator with all the hotfixes I have the following issues..

1) The Winnt.sif settings for [Display] do not work - first boot defaults to 640x800
2) Upon first login I get the following popup

Title = "Advanced INF Install"
Text = "Error creating process <C:\Program Files\Windows Media Player\WMPEnc.exe /RegServer>. Reason: The system cannot find the file specified"

If I click OK and go to "C:\program files\Windows Media Player" there are only 11 files and 2 Folders for a total of 3.5MB


Info : The SP3 install without WMP11 works fine


I'm getting the exact same results.



FIXED by puting modified wbemoc.inf AFTER WMP11 splipstreaming

Take
wbemoc.in_

unpack wbemoc.in_ (for example in WinRAR or use command line "expand wbemoc.in_" ) to:
wbemoc.inf

Modify in notepad (note that file is in UNICODE, some notepad replacements may have problems,use uni2asci or simply "save as" ASCI in notepad then edit, windows will not have any problems with asci file)
wbemoc.inf

.....
[WBEM.CopyMOFs]
....
napclientprov.mof
napclientschema.mof
....


so it will looks like this:

.....
[WBEM.CopyMOFs]
....
napclientprov.mof,napprov.mof
napclientschema.mof,napschem.mof
....


(the first shown ones only, more or less in the middle,don't modify lines at the very end)

cab it back
"makecab wbemoc.inf"

put on CD.

Don't use english version if you use non-english one as ONE string is local

PL for example

[Strings]
WBEM_DESC = "WMI"
WBEM_TIP = "Instrumentacja zarządzania Windows"


English versions already modified, info and all credits goes to people here:
http://www.ryanvm.ne...opic.php?t=6290


Fixed for me that error during install, lack of firewall and access error in net connections
taskkill error "class not registered" etc.


English file in ZIP'ed attachement:

Attached Files


Edited by anonim1979, 08 May 2008 - 03:36 PM.


#440
bigred

bigred

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 166 posts
  • Joined 09-August 03
Thanks anonim, I'll give that a try.

#441
dazzlee

dazzlee

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 21 posts
  • Joined 15-November 06
Is WMP 11 having any issues in Windows 2000 ?

I tried to integrate WMP11( with hotfixes mentioned in his page) to XP SP3 in Win 2000 Environment,,, Windows Explorer encounters an error and it gets closed...

I installed .Net 2.0, any other ideas ?

Edited by dazzlee, 10 May 2008 - 12:51 PM.


#442
n7Epsilon

n7Epsilon

    Currently Learning: C#, JavaScript, PHP

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Joined 11-February 05
Some info about the what exactly the error was ? what message ? Details ? when did the error happen ?

That would really be nice.

#443
colornokia

colornokia

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 40 posts
  • Joined 30-July 04

Is WMP 11 having any issues in Windows 2000 ?


I think that WMP 9 was the last one compatible with Windows 2000

#444
Nick_White

Nick_White

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 137 posts
  • Joined 14-March 08

I think that WMP 9 was the last one compatible with Windows 2000


That's true.

#445
boooggy

boooggy

    MSFN Master

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,332 posts
  • Joined 27-February 05
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
dazzlee integrated wmp11 using slipstreamer on a xp source but running the slisptreamer in a 2k enviroment.....
slisptreamer cant integrate wmp11 on 2k. his error can happen but like epsilon said we need more details.....
please read his post carefully before posting.

#446
dazzlee

dazzlee

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 21 posts
  • Joined 15-November 06
Yeah booogy understood me,,,

I used WMP11 Slipstreamer in Win2k Environment to integrate into XP Source..

Here's first screen

Posted Image

The Error Screen

Posted Image

Detailed Error Report

Posted Image

After the error, the wmp11temp folder view...

Posted Image


I integrated all Hotfixes list in the booogy's page...


You need any other INF files from me listed above?

#447
boooggy

boooggy

    MSFN Master

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,332 posts
  • Joined 27-February 05
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
thx dazz for the report....
can u please add mspatcha.dll to wmp11 slips folder (where u have the executable)?

Edited by boooggy, 11 May 2008 - 07:14 AM.


#448
eddie11013

eddie11013

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 177 posts
  • Joined 15-February 07
@Boooggy
I did a slip of my xp pro + sp3 + your WMP 11 + a few addon's. These 'addons' are the ones that don't change, like my Microsoft works suite program, DotNet, etc. Thus, this CD becomes the basis of making a second finished DVD with all other options/rotating 'updated' hot fixes, component removal, etc. This, therefore, speeds up the overall process when making my 'final' DVD.
? I noticed that there are two files, not to big, WMP9 & WMP10, about 2megs each, can they be deleted or are they essential.
Thanks in advance. Great program by the way.
Eddie

#449
dazzlee

dazzlee

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 21 posts
  • Joined 15-November 06

thx dazz for the report....
can u please add mspatcha.dll to wmp11 slips folder (where u have the executable)?


I put the file in the folder(f:\softs\os\project\wmp11\mspatch.dll)here only i have the WMP original file..

still the same error mate.....

Is ther any chance, any of my dotnet framework files being corrupted ?

#450
boooggy

boooggy

    MSFN Master

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,332 posts
  • Joined 27-February 05
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
dont think so....if net 2 is corupted u couldnt start the program....




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users