Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

IDM Silent install

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1
Only 4U Baby

Only 4U Baby
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 03-November 06
hellow

I am searching for the switches to make silent install of internet download manager , if you can help me, it's much appreciated

i couldnot find it anywhere :whistle:

please help me :wacko:


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
Only 4U Baby

Only 4U Baby
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 03-November 06
:whistle: still waitting

#3
ajua

ajua

    Custom Installer Maker

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,258 posts
  • Joined 16-April 05
can you tell which setup it uses? can be Inno setup (/VERSYLENT /SP-), Nullsoft Install System (/S), Wise (/s) MSI (/qb /noretart) RAR SFX (/s) among other types but here are to common ones....search the forums also. maybe this program is already covered somwehere here.

Custom Installers for your unattended needs.


#4
LostGhost

LostGhost
  • Member
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 18-October 05

hellow

I am searching for the switches to make silent install of internet download manager , if you can help me, it's much appreciated

i couldnot find it anywhere :whistle:

please help me :wacko:

I'm writing an autoIt silent installer for idm:
http://www.vitaligra...cripts:idman5xx

Edited by LostGhost, 13 March 2007 - 03:42 AM.


#5
gbmolina

gbmolina

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 44 posts
  • Joined 03-November 06

can you tell which setup it uses? can be Inno setup (/VERSYLENT /SP-), Nullsoft Install System (/S), Wise (/s) MSI (/qb /noretart) RAR SFX (/s) among other types but here are to common ones....search the forums also. maybe this program is already covered somwehere here.

you almost did it buddy :rolleyes:
I just tested it with 5.11.3
the autoit script hangs the computer on the end, just when you get the prompt to restart the PC. probably 5.9 did not promped to reboot and you're missing that string at the end. can you update the script pls? I don't know wheter it's better to approve the reboot or cancel it...
thanks.

Edited by gbmolina, 01 November 2007 - 02:56 PM.


#6
ricktendo

ricktendo

    Group: Banned Members

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,256 posts
  • Joined 06-June 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I have a IDA addon, I will give this one a shot also http://www.wincert.n...?showtopic=1946

#7
ricktendo

ricktendo

    Group: Banned Members

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,256 posts
  • Joined 06-June 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Done: http://www.wincert.n...?showtopic=1994

- If build 9 comes out you can easily update this addon yourself, just unpack it and also unpack the IDM.cab archive and replace the files with the newer build
- Then edit this inside of IDM.inf (edit the date and build vers)
HKCU,"%DLM%","idmvers",0x0,"v5.11b8 Full"
HKCU,"%DLM%","LastCheck",0x0,"11/01/07"
- Repack the addon and done




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users