Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

[Release] ZoneAlarm Firewall FREE

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1
johndoe74

johndoe74

    MSFN Expert

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,435 posts
  • Joined 12-March 06
ZoneAlarm FREE v7.0.337.000 [released 03.15.07]

Description:
Easy-to-use firewall blocks hackers and other unknown threats.
Systematically identifies hackers and blocks access attempts
Automatically makes your computer invisible to anyone on the Internet


What's new :: Changelog
File size :: 38.8 MB (40,719,264 bytes)
MD5 :: 6760700FE18EAC62DC062E21D0D373CC
website :: ZoneAlarm Free
Main :: Esnips

Edited by johndoe74, 08 June 2007 - 01:23 PM.

Posted Image


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
Murphy123

Murphy123
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 09-June 07
Thanks but still not working on non-english Windows - "Could not find config file C:\Documents" message appear...

Edited by Murphy123, 10 June 2007 - 06:02 AM.


#3
JuMz

JuMz

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Joined 09-August 04
Is this version compatible with Vista? It didn't install under Vista for me. Works fine on XP Pro! Thanks!

#4
johndoe74

johndoe74

    MSFN Expert

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,435 posts
  • Joined 12-March 06
this is the windows xp version. i don't have the vista compatible version but i can download it and make an addon for you if you promise to test it and provide feedback since i can't be bothered with installing vista just to test this addon. reply here please or PM me. thanks :rolleyes:
Posted Image

#5
shahed26

shahed26

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 462 posts
  • Joined 07-July 07
i have a zonalarm pro version (version.337) can you make this an addon for me or maybe if you can kaspersky internet security pro latest version. MAKE THEM ADDONS ONLY IF YOU CAN PROVIDE ME WITH INSTRUCTIONS HOW TO ADD MY LICENCE KEYS INTO THE ADDON. IF ITS NOT POSSIBLE THEN FINE, IF SUCCESFUL, THEN I WILL PROVIDE YOU WITH FEEDBACKS ON HOW IT WORKS.

#6
johndoe74

johndoe74

    MSFN Expert

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,435 posts
  • Joined 12-March 06
what's with you and the allcaps ? i don't need feedback of any kind for XP addons. All those are tested. I only requested feedback for the Vista version.

also, regarding your addon, lemme know which one u want and i'll work on it over the weekend

Edited by johndoe74, 11 July 2007 - 12:24 PM.

Posted Image

#7
JuMz

JuMz

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Joined 09-August 04

this is the windows xp version. i don't have the vista compatible version but i can download it and make an addon for you if you promise to test it and provide feedback since i can't be bothered with installing vista just to test this addon. reply here please or PM me. thanks :rolleyes:


I will be more than Happy to test it for you! Right now at work, I am running Vista Business Edition and I also have access to Enterprise Edition (although I doubt it will matter which Edition I am testing on).

#8
johndoe74

johndoe74

    MSFN Expert

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,435 posts
  • Joined 12-March 06

this is the windows xp version. i don't have the vista compatible version but i can download it and make an addon for you if you promise to test it and provide feedback since i can't be bothered with installing vista just to test this addon. reply here please or PM me. thanks :rolleyes:


I will be more than Happy to test it for you! Right now at work, I am running Vista Business Edition and I also have access to Enterprise Edition (although I doubt it will matter which Edition I am testing on).



then is it okay if i work on it over the weekend ? i can have it ready then. or do you need it asap ?
Posted Image

#9
JuMz

JuMz

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Joined 09-August 04
Take your time! Post back when you're ready!

#10
johndoe74

johndoe74

    MSFN Expert

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,435 posts
  • Joined 12-March 06

Take your time! Post back when you're ready!



i just installed vista on a vm, tried out za v7.1.078. do you have that annoying thing turned on ? that which is called UAC ? cuz that pops up for confirmation even during a silent install

Edited by johndoe74, 12 July 2007 - 11:06 AM.

Posted Image

#11
JuMz

JuMz

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Joined 09-August 04
OoO...Yes I do...Well...the machines I will be installing this on will...But wait, in Vista, I will launching this with Administrator privileges...hence it shouldn't prompt for UAC...I am installing this through WPI which is launched with Admin privileges...so it should be ok!

#12
boooggy

boooggy

    MSFN Master

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Joined 27-February 05
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
some user reported that the download links are down .
can u please update them? thank you




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users